Chocolate Protein Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by revjoannrom828
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My husband and I love protein balls. I make them quite a bit to give us that boost of energy we need to get through our workouts or recovery afterwards. This is a great tasting and easy to make protein ball. You can mix up the additions to whatever you want. They are a great alternative to a pre-packaged granola bar. Give them a try you'll love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I wasn't sure about this recipe at first but I will make these again. So easy, quick and healthy. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this recipe without the Chia seeds. I heard they can add a bit of a sweeter taste. I'm rating this 5 stars even though I didn't care for it because I do not like honey, but I'm going to make them again with syrup. I think this is a great recipe and very convenient for when you are on the go that you just can open the fridge and grab a bite. My husband absolutely loved This recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Absolutely love these. Super easy to make I just hate how they get mushy once they start to get warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These are so good! I don't use the chia seeds, but I do use the flax seed. Be sure to grind the flax seed to get the full nutritional value from it. I used a little coffee bean grinder. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carriek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I modified a bit based on what I had in my house. I used 3/4 cup McCann's Quick Cooking Irish Oatmeal and 1/4 cup Ezekiel 4:9 sprouted grain almond cereal (for added crunch). I also used Honey in the Rough because I don't like the strong taste of other honeys. Added 1 teaspoon of maple syrup, a couple of yellow raisins, and because I did not have dark chocolate, used milk chocolate. These were outrageously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yummy thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRADEE8U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I thought they were very dry and difficult to roll into balls. I think substituting a banana in to help bind the ingredients would be a good substitution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kinsley Bozzo
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good, and quick too! But I didn't add the seeds or protein powder and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RUBYJI
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I use almond butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I only put in a couple tablespoons of honey. One thing that helped a ton was wetting my hands when forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States