Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This was the easist desert I have ever made, and the one I have received rave reviews on. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I also like to make these with hugs instead of kisses. The blend of the white chocolate and milk chocolate is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
This is a wonderful and easy recipe. I make dozens of these and give them as Christmas presents in tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
I used Hershey's hugs and Holiday Red and Green M&Ms to give them a more festive look. Everyone at the office just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This recipe is one of my favorites for finger food desserts. ONE THING YOU NEED TO KNOW: the kisses and hugs don't actually melt all the way and get gooey. They just get soft and stick to the pretzel. By adding the little M&M, you press it down to stay better. But after it's cooled, it looks like a pretzel with a kiss on top, but the kiss won't fall off when you pick it up to eat it! Hope that helps all those who wait for the kiss to "melt".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I'd love to try this recipe but I can't find round pretzels anywhere!! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Quick and delicious! A simple treat when in a hurry. When I make them I bake them at 250 to prevent the kisses from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
The trick to these is not to bake them too long! A minute was perfect for mine. If you overbake, the kisses will sieze up and be ruined. Remember that the kisses will maintain their shape, so don't look for them to melt down. You'll smush them down with the m&m's as soon as they come out of the oven. I mass produced these last year to put in Christmas baggies for my daughter's classroom - what a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I tried these wonderful pretzels last year at Christmas time and they were a hit with all my friends and guests. I had a lot of requests for the recipe. When you need that little bit of color on a cookie tray, these do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
a fun cookie, but the kisses dont really "melt" they keep their shape, just like when you make peanut butter cookies. Take them from the oven and press the candy into them. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States