Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I wasn't able to find the round pretzels either - as I saw some other reviewers note. I used the square 'waffle' kind instead and still ended up with a tasty result. Do be sure to note the fact that the kisses keep their shape when melted so don't wait for them to 'puddle' onto the pretzel. When they are shiney take them out of the oven and press the M&M into the kiss to mold it to the pretzel. I'm sure the round pretzel would be cuter, but the chocolate adhered fine to the square pretzels and tasted just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
285 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Let me put it this way: I made a batch, tasted one while still warm, then immediately knew I'd need to make another batch. By the time the second batch was done, the first batch was almost half gone! These are awesome and addictive!! I heated the kisses for 2 minutes on top of waffle pretzels, and they smooshed perfectly. It's also neat that you can easily scale this to however many treats you want to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Very easy. Great for kids to help. You can find round pretzels online. I put pretzels on parchment paper otherwise they stick to pan (learned the hard way!). I bake for 2 min at 275 degrees. Take out of oven and gently wiggle pan to help chocolate "stick" to pretzel and flatten out. I add M&M then refrigerate for about 30 minutes to harden. Remove from pan and keep refrigerated (helps keep chocolate from turning white on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I made these with rolos and put pecan halves on them like someone suggested and they were excellent. I ended up making over 100 of them because they were gone in a day. So easy and they will be at every party I have from now on. Thanks for the great ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I was pleasantly surprised at the way these turned out. I read all the reviews before I made them and everything went smoothly. We tried several different flavors of Kisses and the ones that looked the best were the Peanut Butter Kiss and the Hugs. The only other suggestion I have is to use a wide straw to press the M&M into the Kiss. It keeps your fingers out of the chocolate and helps to give them all a neat and uniform look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJSMITH7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This recipe really takes care of a chocolate fix quickly and simply.My six year old niece helped out and was thrilled with her results. Following the same directions,another fun treat is to place a Rollo on each pretzel rather than a candy kiss. When removed from the oven, press a pecan half into the warm Rollo. Yummy and looks like you worked all day on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
On my first batch I left them in too because I'm a dope and I thought 1-2 minutes can't be long enough. Well, they burnt. I got it right the second time and they are wonderful. I used Reese's pieces for the top. Very easy...my daughter loved to help with this. Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe was really easy and quick. I used unsalted knotted pretzels. I used Hershey's Hugs instead of kisses, and they looked beautiful. Since I made these for holiday gifts, I also used the holiday red and green M&M's. They turned out beautifully and everyone loved them. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
YUM and so easy ... these were a huge hit with my husband's work. I used dark chocolate kisses & tried pecans as well as M&M's. I also followed the same recipes with Rolo's and pecans ~ so good! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
These are REALLY good and very easy to make. We had a get together last night and everyone loved them. Nice change from the traditional chocolate covered pretzel and much easier to do. I used the knotted pretzels (three holes) and an oven temperature of about 250 to ensure that the chocolate didn't burn. At 250 the chocolate was ready in about 4 minutes. After taking out of the oven, I used two M&M's on top of each pretzel because I just love the taste of chocolate. Also I drizzled melted semi-sweet chocolate chips over each to create an even better treat. To make the drizzle, just melt 1/2 cup chocolate chips with about 1 - 2 tsp butter flavored crisco in small saucepan on very low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States