Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This was the easist desert I have ever made, and the one I have received rave reviews on. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
This is a wonderful and easy recipe. I make dozens of these and give them as Christmas presents in tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I also like to make these with hugs instead of kisses. The blend of the white chocolate and milk chocolate is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
The chocolate didn't melt it just dried out and burned on the top. This was a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
I can't give this any stars because the chocolate just burned up - it didn't melt. Perhaps I need a more specific type of chocolate - kisses don't melt in my oven. I was a bit bummed because it sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I did exactly what the recipe said to do...I don't know what went wrong, but after 6 minutes the kisses had never melted, only shrunken and turned a bit softer. I waited another minute or two, but then the chocolate started to burn. Sigh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANEYSMAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Quick and delicious! A simple treat when in a hurry. When I make them I bake them at 250 to prevent the kisses from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
My Hugs absolutely would not melt. I tried all different temperatures, broiling, microwaving, and nothing would melt these. They would melt on the inside but the outsides would just burn. I know it can be done because I had these at a school picnic. I'll try again one day ... Tried again with success! Another reviewer noted that the hug keeps it's shape even though it IS melted. VERY CUTE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This recipe is one of my favorites for finger food desserts. ONE THING YOU NEED TO KNOW: the kisses and hugs don't actually melt all the way and get gooey. They just get soft and stick to the pretzel. By adding the little M&M, you press it down to stay better. But after it's cooled, it looks like a pretzel with a kiss on top, but the kiss won't fall off when you pick it up to eat it! Hope that helps all those who wait for the kiss to "melt".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
The trick to these is not to bake them too long! A minute was perfect for mine. If you overbake, the kisses will sieze up and be ruined. Remember that the kisses will maintain their shape, so don't look for them to melt down. You'll smush them down with the m&m's as soon as they come out of the oven. I mass produced these last year to put in Christmas baggies for my daughter's classroom - what a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States