Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These are awesome and super easy and quick to make. The longest part is unwrapping the kisses!! I like dark chocolate and those melted really well. I use just small pretzel twists and don't bother searching for the round ones and they work out well for me. I used a straw to push my M & M's in the middle then pop them in the fridge to set up for a bit. My family and everyone at the office love these. It's a great snack for those who like a salty/sweet mix. I'll make a batch of these a month and keep them in the fridge to grab two or three as a snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I've made these the last couple of Christmases with the help of my 7 & 4 yr old. They love to help unwrap the kisses & place the m&ms. I've found that even though 2 min seems like a short time, don't put the milk chocolate kisses any longer or risk it being too melted or the pretzel burned. The white chocolate hugs are yummy too but require even less time (1 1/2 min), especially if the oven has been on for a while. Line the baking sheet with wax paper for easier clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Quick, easy, and so addictive. However, people who aren't into sweet/salty combinations aren't going to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My 2 1/2 yr. old grandson and I made these for Christmas and he had a ball. I not sure if he had more FUN unwrapping the Hershey Kisses or eating the M&M's. I also put a Rolo on the pretzel and melted those --top it with a Reese's Pieces. This is a nice addition to a cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I actually prefer these with the vanilla melting wafers (from the craft store). Very easy and delicious but I did learn the hard way, don't use the butter pretzels (not a good flavor combo)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
tasty good, nice flavor combo. Used red/green morsels instead of m&m's on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
amazing with dark chocolate kisses and dark chocolate M&Ms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These are cute and taste just like they look. Nothing special but cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seahawk07
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I love to make these! They're so easy for parties and gatherings. I usually make them with the window pane pretzels and let them go almost 3 minutes in the oven to get a smoother look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I brought these to our office party and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States