Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These are soooooo adorable!! I am giving them away as Christmas presents so I used holiday shaped pretzels, and red and green M&Ms, the letter side DOWN. This is a really good kid project, and the sweet and salty taste is really nice! Mmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Of all the items I made for the holidays, this was everyone's favorite - kids, co-workers, neighbors. It packages up and keeps beautifully! I would advise storing in Tupperware or ziplock and not putting in the fridge as is discolored the chocolate kiss part. Tried with peanut butter M&M's and separately with peppermint kisses, neither were as good as the original and my teens thought the peppermint ones were yucky. This will be by #1 item from here on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I could not find the square pretzels but the mini ones worked just fine. I used the white and chocolate kisses with the holiday M&M's. Thanks for this quick and delicious recipe..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is great but I only gave it a four because I found that for me, after several experiments, cooking these in a 275 degree oven for 3 minutes worked best. Also, as others said, wouldn't use butter pretzels and tried the rolo's too. They worked great. Too also reiterate, don't wait for the kisses to melt, push them down - don't be shy, with the m-n-m, into the pretzel. If the temp and time is just right, they will adhere to the pretzel. Hope that helps. P.S Mine didn't come out quite as pretty as those in the picture but still tasted great and believe me..nobody complained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I live in NJ and we have UTZ Pretzels -- they make the round waffle pretzels (found in most any supermarket) They are perfect for this. I use Hershey Hugs (black and white or the Peppermint Hugs (red and white). Yummy and looks pretty on the cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The temp on this is WAY too hot. You will end up with burnt chocolate. I turned the oven down to 180 degrees, baked for 4 - 6 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These were fun to make... however, sit down before making these & take all the foils off the kisses. That's what takes the longest... Eating is the quickest!!! make more than you think you need, because you will need more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Love this receipe but I trim the top of the chocolate kiss with a kitchen sissors because is easiest to top your M&M or your favorite topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
cute, easy, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States