Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Perfect! I made it as an activity with my toddler son - we unwrapped the kisses and color sorted the M&Ms together (fine motor skills and colors - educational, right?). I baked for 1 1/2 minutes (like previous reviewer said - they're good to go when shiny). I actually found the later ones were easier to smoosh b/c the heat from the pan melted them a little better by the end so I went and pushed the ones in further. I just used regular twist pretzels - small ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeyND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Made these at Christmas for favors for people. I used regular sized peanut butter M&Ms instead of the minis for an additional taste. Yummy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were so easy and yummy once you have the temperature right.I'm sure all ovens are different so you should test first. Made up bags for Valentine gifts. Thanks Mel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
huge crowd pleaser :) made a huge batch for my yearbook class and they were gone within the hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These are awesome and super easy and quick to make. The longest part is unwrapping the kisses!! I like dark chocolate and those melted really well. I use just small pretzel twists and don't bother searching for the round ones and they work out well for me. I used a straw to push my M & M's in the middle then pop them in the fridge to set up for a bit. My family and everyone at the office love these. It's a great snack for those who like a salty/sweet mix. I'll make a batch of these a month and keep them in the fridge to grab two or three as a snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I've made these the last couple of Christmases with the help of my 7 & 4 yr old. They love to help unwrap the kisses & place the m&ms. I've found that even though 2 min seems like a short time, don't put the milk chocolate kisses any longer or risk it being too melted or the pretzel burned. The white chocolate hugs are yummy too but require even less time (1 1/2 min), especially if the oven has been on for a while. Line the baking sheet with wax paper for easier clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Quick, easy, and so addictive. However, people who aren't into sweet/salty combinations aren't going to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My 2 1/2 yr. old grandson and I made these for Christmas and he had a ball. I not sure if he had more FUN unwrapping the Hershey Kisses or eating the M&M's. I also put a Rolo on the pretzel and melted those --top it with a Reese's Pieces. This is a nice addition to a cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I actually prefer these with the vanilla melting wafers (from the craft store). Very easy and delicious but I did learn the hard way, don't use the butter pretzels (not a good flavor combo)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
tasty good, nice flavor combo. Used red/green morsels instead of m&m's on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States