Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I could not find the square pretzels but the mini ones worked just fine. I used the white and chocolate kisses with the holiday M&M's. Thanks for this quick and delicious recipe..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is great but I only gave it a four because I found that for me, after several experiments, cooking these in a 275 degree oven for 3 minutes worked best. Also, as others said, wouldn't use butter pretzels and tried the rolo's too. They worked great. Too also reiterate, don't wait for the kisses to melt, push them down - don't be shy, with the m-n-m, into the pretzel. If the temp and time is just right, they will adhere to the pretzel. Hope that helps. P.S Mine didn't come out quite as pretty as those in the picture but still tasted great and believe me..nobody complained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I live in NJ and we have UTZ Pretzels -- they make the round waffle pretzels (found in most any supermarket) They are perfect for this. I use Hershey Hugs (black and white or the Peppermint Hugs (red and white). Yummy and looks pretty on the cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The temp on this is WAY too hot. You will end up with burnt chocolate. I turned the oven down to 180 degrees, baked for 4 - 6 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These were fun to make... however, sit down before making these & take all the foils off the kisses. That's what takes the longest... Eating is the quickest!!! make more than you think you need, because you will need more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Love this receipe but I trim the top of the chocolate kiss with a kitchen sissors because is easiest to top your M&M or your favorite topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
cute, easy, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Oh my god, these are so good. I love that they are so easy to make and are a cute quick snack. I have already made them twice! Next time I will try using Rolo's, like another review had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent, always a hit when I take it somewhere. I always get asked for the recipe. For those of you that are having trouble finding the square pretzels, check out your local bulk food store (In Canada we have Bulk Barn). You can also pick out a variety of different types of kisses, like white chocolate and cookies and cream for a variation. They all work well. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States