Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
these are so easy and very cute i used green and red m&m's for xmas and everyone liked them..very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were great! I couldnt find pretzel rings so i used the waffle shaped ones. I made 1 batch using the milk chocolate kisses and 1 batch of candy cane kisses. I prefered the candy cane ones. I also used holiday colored m&m's. everyone loved these. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are wonderful! I used the Candy Cane Kisses and the Caramel Kisses this year. I like to set the oven on 275 and the timer at 2 minutes. Then watch closely if you need a little more time. Also, if you are using a variety of Kisses, make each kind on its own. They all melt at a little different rate. They go very quickly at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Couldn't find circular pretzels so I used square ones. I heated these up at 300 for 2 minutes and it was perfect, for me. Kids can be a big help in making these. They're so easy and quite good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Outstanding & oh so addictive! I get rave reviews & requests for these all the time. I changed one thing. I use Reese Pieces. We love the hint of peanut butter. We have tried it with the M&Ms but prefer the Reese Pieces. Getting ready to make an enormous batch today for Christmas...mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Well it doesn't get much easier than this! My son and I enjoyed putting these together. I used square pretzels and put them in the oven for 2 minutes at 300. They taste great right out of the oven when the chocolate is all soft, but they are even better chilled. I lined my baking sheet with foil for very easy clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by courtnic7
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
So, I needed a quick treat to make for a next-day get together, and this looked great! (and it tastes great). But somehow, I messed this up. Yup! Place. Heat. Squish. Sounds easy... Except the squish never worked!! I found with the 350 temp, by the time the middles were warm, the outside was burned, and no longer worked for the adding the M&M part. But they still taste great :) I was able to fix this problem by using the microwave instead. Now I need to go bake something challenging to make myself feel better for messing up this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
We make these every Christmas! My daughter (now 5) has been helping me do these the last few years. Kids can unwrap the kisses, put the pretzels on the cookie sheet, and put the kisses on the pretzels! We started topping ours with pecan halves instead of the candy though, because we don't eat any artificial coloring, but now it's our family's preferred way anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very easy, and a nice addition to my holiday trays!! Thanks Mel! Update 12/17/09, made some of these with hugs today and they look very nice along side the ones made with the kisses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Super easy and delicious! I made them with dark chocolate kisses and dark chocolate M&Ms, baked them for 3 minutes and they melted perfectly, no cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States