Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We loved these. We made a variety.. the original way and then with rolos and then rolos with pecans. All super yummyu. something fun for the kids to help with. Did cook at 275 for 3 min. Make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Thompson Solensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Always a big hit, and the kids can make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
LOVED this! I have made it several times since Christmas! The kids loved them, adults loved them....I used the regular old pretzel shape and they came out perfect, we call them reindeer faces! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great easy candy recipe. I couldn't find circular pretzels but used the usual "knot" pretzel and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
these are so easy and very cute i used green and red m&m's for xmas and everyone liked them..very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were great! I couldnt find pretzel rings so i used the waffle shaped ones. I made 1 batch using the milk chocolate kisses and 1 batch of candy cane kisses. I prefered the candy cane ones. I also used holiday colored m&m's. everyone loved these. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are wonderful! I used the Candy Cane Kisses and the Caramel Kisses this year. I like to set the oven on 275 and the timer at 2 minutes. Then watch closely if you need a little more time. Also, if you are using a variety of Kisses, make each kind on its own. They all melt at a little different rate. They go very quickly at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Couldn't find circular pretzels so I used square ones. I heated these up at 300 for 2 minutes and it was perfect, for me. Kids can be a big help in making these. They're so easy and quite good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Outstanding & oh so addictive! I get rave reviews & requests for these all the time. I changed one thing. I use Reese Pieces. We love the hint of peanut butter. We have tried it with the M&Ms but prefer the Reese Pieces. Getting ready to make an enormous batch today for Christmas...mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Well it doesn't get much easier than this! My son and I enjoyed putting these together. I used square pretzels and put them in the oven for 2 minutes at 300. They taste great right out of the oven when the chocolate is all soft, but they are even better chilled. I lined my baking sheet with foil for very easy clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States