Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
delicious! perfect combination of sweet and salty, can't eat just one or even two or three!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deaversm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Got rave reviews from my co-workers! This was amazingly simple. I made two batches, one with dark chocolate kisses that came out beautiful and one with caramel kisses which were messy but yummy. The caramel kisses need to heat longers and the presentation isn't great but the taste is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Love this recipe but think the oven temp is too hot. When I put the M&M's on to my pretzels( I used waffle ones), the candied shells would crack from the heat. Also, I didn't use Hershey's Kisses - too much work to unwrap. Save yourself some time and use the chocolate wafers. Wegman's has them in the bulk section so I bought as much as I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These were great and so easy to make. I also made with Rolos and pecans per others suggestions. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I think it works better if you warm the kisses on parchment paper by themselves, them press the pretzel down over the top and stick on the M&M. They are crazy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienneannette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I found small pretzels in the bulk section of the grocery store. I heated it 2 mins, another reviewer mentioned that candy kisses get shiny when they're ready to come out of the oven, but even then the kisses still weren't as melty as the picture. After a few candy coated chocos went on, they began to turn out better from the heat of the pan. After a while, it got a bit too melty - next time I will transfer them to a plate sooner. So easy to make and they taste great!! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We loved these. We made a variety.. the original way and then with rolos and then rolos with pecans. All super yummyu. something fun for the kids to help with. Did cook at 275 for 3 min. Make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Always a big hit, and the kids can make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
LOVED this! I have made it several times since Christmas! The kids loved them, adults loved them....I used the regular old pretzel shape and they came out perfect, we call them reindeer faces! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States