Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These are easy and very tasty. Try them with Rolo candy instead of the candy kiss. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These are the best! I have been making them for years. We call them "Bellybuttons". My favorite combos are kisses with peanut m&m's, and rolos with pecan halves. Almond m&m's are good too. I always use Snaps, the square pretzels. I think the temp is too high for this. I do a couple minutes at 250 degrees and that works well. Wait a minute or two before squishing on the tops to give the inside a chance to get soft. If the outsides crack, you are heating them for too long. As you squish the candy down, the chocolate should go into the pretzel some. It takes a batch or two to get the hang of this so they look pretty. Either way, these are never around long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew's Mommy
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very cute, easy, turned out great. Thanks to the other person who suggested using a straw to push on the m&m's. Do not use caramel kisses. When you push down the m&m the caramel squirts out and makes them look all messy. The reg. kisses worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Super tasty and embarrassingly easy! I made half with chocolate and m&m's and half with Milk Duds and M&M's. The Milk Duds were zomg awesome! But, I strongly suggest you use parchment to keep removal and clean up easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUJAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
4 stars because chocolate and salt always go well together but these were a pain in the butt to get right. Following the directions as written the hershey's kisses would detach from the pretzel as soon as they cooled so where we made them was where we had to serve them. We heated them an extra minute or so but then they weren't as pretty as pictured and didn't look great on a plate at a party. Next time I think I'll preheat the pretzels to give the kisses a jump start once I put them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good! A good combination of flavors!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
My aunt makes these except uses a rolo instead of a hersheys kiss. they're a little harder to find at stores these days, but YUMMYY!! try it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geane
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was extremely easy but I changed it up a little. I added 2 or 3 mini marshmallows alone with no chocolate but the M&M and instead of kisses I took hershey bars seperated and then cut each square in 1/2. It cut down on the sweetness and placed them in the over for about 1 or 2 min keeping eye on marshmallows then i added a M&M on top. They was perfect. I placed in refridge for about 5 min for the hershey bar to set back up and will be using this for the wedding reception on pretty plates for the guests to snack on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Love these. They are SO easy and cute. We use Rollo candy instead of candy kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These tasted good, but didn't look so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States