Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These are super easy and cute. I made them for my 3 year old's party and the parents raved about them. Many of them asked me how I made them. They are super fast to make too. One tip, you'll be tempted to make a huge batch of them at once, but do them in batches of 20-24 at a time because the chocolate will cool and start to crack when you push the M&M down. If you want them looking as perfect as possible, do them in small batches so you can take your time and make them really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love sweet and salty treats so these are perfect. A fun easy treat for kids to make. I followed the time in the oven and they turned out just right. My favorite is cherry and raspberry kisses with M&Ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Make these every Christmas, and they always turn out delicious! They look amazing when you use Hugs and the Christmas colored M&Ms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Perfect! I made it as an activity with my toddler son - we unwrapped the kisses and color sorted the M&Ms together (fine motor skills and colors - educational, right?). I baked for 1 1/2 minutes (like previous reviewer said - they're good to go when shiny). I actually found the later ones were easier to smoosh b/c the heat from the pan melted them a little better by the end so I went and pushed the ones in further. I just used regular twist pretzels - small ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeyND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Made these at Christmas for favors for people. I used regular sized peanut butter M&Ms instead of the minis for an additional taste. Yummy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were so easy and yummy once you have the temperature right.I'm sure all ovens are different so you should test first. Made up bags for Valentine gifts. Thanks Mel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
huge crowd pleaser :) made a huge batch for my yearbook class and they were gone within the hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These are awesome and super easy and quick to make. The longest part is unwrapping the kisses!! I like dark chocolate and those melted really well. I use just small pretzel twists and don't bother searching for the round ones and they work out well for me. I used a straw to push my M & M's in the middle then pop them in the fridge to set up for a bit. My family and everyone at the office love these. It's a great snack for those who like a salty/sweet mix. I'll make a batch of these a month and keep them in the fridge to grab two or three as a snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I've made these the last couple of Christmases with the help of my 7 & 4 yr old. They love to help unwrap the kisses & place the m&ms. I've found that even though 2 min seems like a short time, don't put the milk chocolate kisses any longer or risk it being too melted or the pretzel burned. The white chocolate hugs are yummy too but require even less time (1 1/2 min), especially if the oven has been on for a while. Line the baking sheet with wax paper for easier clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Quick, easy, and so addictive. However, people who aren't into sweet/salty combinations aren't going to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States