Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
OMG. These turned out great! My niece made them few months ago & I just realized I had saved this recipe! Totally yummy snack & great for a treat box! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a very good concept- it combines sweet and salty wonderfully. The reason I am only giving this 4 stars is because of the heat it said. 350* would have been WAY too hot. I used another reviewer's suggestion and put the heat at 275*. I baked them for 2 minutes a batch. This combination of heat and time was perfect- the chocolate was gooey enough for the candy coated chocolate to sink in, but not too gooey that it made a mess. For the people that say the chocolate kisses never melted, they aren't supposed to fully. The purpose of baking them is to make them softer, not completely melted. I put them in the refrigerator for about 10 minutes and they set nicely. All and all these were very delicious and I recommend them highly if the heat is changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very easy and quick to make. Very chocolatey. Next time I will use the square preztels and some Rolos. Update: Rolos were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy and people loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Oh –these are easy – fast – fun and yummy. I used dark Hershey kisses – noticed someone used candy corn and I had peppermint candy corn, which was great using around Christmas. I ate . . . way too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very easy and delicious. Be careful to not try to make too many more at one time, the kisses will cool before you can get to them all and make it more difficult to press in the M&M. Better to do 2 smaller batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are great. The temperature and timing is perfect. It is a bit tedious and time consuming to have to unwrap all the kisses and also to press all the little smarties when you take them out of the oven. But the sweet and salty mixture of the taste was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made these for a potluck and was a smashing success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The temperature for this recipe was too high. I lost a whole tray when the chocolate burned, but wouldn't melt! Tried again with temp at 175, and everything turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States