Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very easy and quick to make. Very chocolatey. Next time I will use the square preztels and some Rolos. Update: Rolos were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy and people loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Oh –these are easy – fast – fun and yummy. I used dark Hershey kisses – noticed someone used candy corn and I had peppermint candy corn, which was great using around Christmas. I ate . . . way too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very easy and delicious. Be careful to not try to make too many more at one time, the kisses will cool before you can get to them all and make it more difficult to press in the M&M. Better to do 2 smaller batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are great. The temperature and timing is perfect. It is a bit tedious and time consuming to have to unwrap all the kisses and also to press all the little smarties when you take them out of the oven. But the sweet and salty mixture of the taste was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made these for a potluck and was a smashing success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The temperature for this recipe was too high. I lost a whole tray when the chocolate burned, but wouldn't melt! Tried again with temp at 175, and everything turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These are soooooo adorable!! I am giving them away as Christmas presents so I used holiday shaped pretzels, and red and green M&Ms, the letter side DOWN. This is a really good kid project, and the sweet and salty taste is really nice! Mmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Of all the items I made for the holidays, this was everyone's favorite - kids, co-workers, neighbors. It packages up and keeps beautifully! I would advise storing in Tupperware or ziplock and not putting in the fridge as is discolored the chocolate kiss part. Tried with peanut butter M&M's and separately with peppermint kisses, neither were as good as the original and my teens thought the peppermint ones were yucky. This will be by #1 item from here on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States