Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We use the square pretzels and rolos. Two minutes in the oven and they are done! I've made three batches of them just in the last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a super easy activity/recipe. The 350 temp and 2 minutes is perfect for setting the kiss and the M&M's. I had another recipe where it was a lower temp and longer bake time which is completely unnecessary. This is the perfect combo of salty/sweet!! Great for the holidays, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've adjusted the temp to 170 and 8 minutes for milk chocolate. Mint or white chocolate take 4 minutes. Turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clubby981
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Hershey's MINI kisses are a good option - they are not wrapped and are smaller so you have more pretzel taste. I followed the 3 minutes at 250 degrees and that worked great for the minis - so fun! Used red/green M&Ms for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I saw this recipe in a couple of places with different oven temperatures and baking times. I could not get them to come out right until I saw the hint from EAHUGHES who said she used 275 degrees for 2 minutes, Now they are perfect and I need to go buy more kisses! One suggestion - do not out them in the frig to cool because then the choco9late gets than funny whit color on them. Let them cool on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Bakal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Soo easy, soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Another holiday treat to make with your kids. Super fun and super easy. Be careful on the time in the oven as one batch of mine I didn't watch closely enough got super hard. However. I'll be making these every year. This was fun and tasty and the kids really enjoyed having them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
easy to whip up, great presentation to add to a holiday tray, and the possibilities are endless with combinations of chocolates and garnish. I used rolo candies and topped with a holiday peanut M&M. 350 oven was fine, no muss no fuss. Rule of thumb is that you'll know when they are soft enough when the top of the chocolate becomes shiny. It will still be holding its shape and look unmelted but as long as the tops are shiny, they're ready to take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great simply EASY recipe for my kids to help! Super tasty. Making these for treat bags for the holidays for my daughter's class. Just remember the chocolate will melt after 1-2 minutes (it's still hold its shape). I made the mistake the first time thinking I need to wait for it to "melt" over the pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe but do not use the holiday kisses filled with caramel. What a gooey mess! Stick with the regular or flavored kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States