Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by clubby981
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Hershey's MINI kisses are a good option - they are not wrapped and are smaller so you have more pretzel taste. I followed the 3 minutes at 250 degrees and that worked great for the minis - so fun! Used red/green M&Ms for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I saw this recipe in a couple of places with different oven temperatures and baking times. I could not get them to come out right until I saw the hint from EAHUGHES who said she used 275 degrees for 2 minutes, Now they are perfect and I need to go buy more kisses! ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMathProf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Soo easy, soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Another holiday treat to make with your kids. Super fun and super easy. Be careful on the time in the oven as one batch of mine I didn't watch closely enough got super hard. However. I'll be making these every year. This was fun and tasty and the kids really enjoyed having them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
easy to whip up, great presentation to add to a holiday tray, and the possibilities are endless with combinations of chocolates and garnish. I used rolo candies and topped with a holiday peanut M&M. 350 oven was fine, no muss no fuss. Rule of thumb is that you'll know when they are soft enough when the top of the chocolate becomes shiny. It will still be holding its shape and look unmelted but as long as the tops are shiny, they're ready to take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great simply EASY recipe for my kids to help! Super tasty. Making these for treat bags for the holidays for my daughter's class. Just remember the chocolate will melt after 1-2 minutes (it's still hold its shape). I made the mistake the first time thinking I need to wait for it to "melt" over the pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe but do not use the holiday kisses filled with caramel. What a gooey mess! Stick with the regular or flavored kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
The oven temp on this recipe is way off. Try a much cooler oven for melting the kisses. This recipe was a big disappointment and a waste of several dollars worth of baking supplies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Well, I was excited but it didn't work out. Not sure what went wrong, but finally gave up. The chocolate kisses would not melt, instead got hard, so the candies wouldn't go in. Instead the chocolate broke as I pushed it in. How disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I was skeptical of a recipe involving hard, dry salty pretzels with smooth, sweet chocolate, but I decided to try this one anyway because they looked interesting in the picture. My, those little M&M's on top are as cute as a button - providing you can get your chocolate kisses to melt before they burn and before the pretzels turn even harder. In the end, I can't decide which was worse - the burning, fuming chocolates, or the underlying, overbaked pretzels. I'm certain that the oven temperature recommended in this recipe is WAY off. My oven smoked up so badly I could no longer see them through the door, and when I opened it, the smoke that billowed out set off the smoke alarm, alerting the neighbors. What an embarrassing debacle (not to mention waste of money). I should have trusted my initial instinct and made something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERMYROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States