Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I used regulate pretzel shaped pretzels and because my family are all peanut butter junkies I used the peanut butter M&M's. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Nicole Powell
Home Town: Vian, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've been making these for years! I use mini rolo's instead of kisses because the caramel sets these little babies on cloud nine! I always use the square pretzels as pictured...otherwise, the chocolate may melt thru to the pan. You can use peanut M&Ms as well for another flavor additive. Perfect for tailgating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It was a great snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Made these for Easter with pastel colored M&Ms and everyone loved them! Next time I will make them with a rolo on top of the pretzel for a little variation! LOVED THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I have made these before! They are awesome, you can use any chocolate candy such as rolos, etc. you can find the circle pretzels during c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
A student of mine gave me this recipe many years ago. I still make them and have passed the recipe on to my nieces. One niece makes them with Hershey Hugs and Reese Pieces. Delicious! We all use the Rold Gold square butter pretzels instead of round ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Holz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I thought that 1-2 minutes wasn't long enough so I put it in for 5-6 minutes and... it burned. I did get to finish it by starting a new batch and microwaving it for 40 seconds. 1 minute is way too long. It turned out great. Salty and sweet. So easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We use the square pretzels and rolos. Two minutes in the oven and they are done! I've made three batches of them just in the last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a super easy activity/recipe. The 350 temp and 2 minutes is perfect for setting the kiss and the M&M's. I had another recipe where it was a lower temp and longer bake time which is completely unnecessary. This is the perfect combo of salty/sweet!! Great for the holidays, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States