Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
made for xmas, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
so easy and fun to make! my 4 year old son helped me with these and had lots of fun helping me. on my first try, i tried to smoosh down the m&m's as fast as i could after i took them out of the oven, but found that the first dozen or so, the candy didn't go down all the way. it was still a little hard. but by the time i got to the second dozen, the candy was going down more and they looked great. so on my second batch, i waited a couple minutes after taking them out of the oven before smooshing the candy in the center and they were all perfect. i took this to a family party and people were surprised that the recipe was so simple and easy. will probably be making these every christmas or anytime we need a quick easy chocolatey snack! i'll prob be trying different hershey kisses and candy next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
What a great idea! My kids did these virtually by themselves and loved it. I love a bite of a cookie and that's exactly what these are. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I opted to make these for my son's school holiday party because I figured they would be easier and less time consuming than baking cookies. But I think I should have stuck to cookies. I, like many others was disappointed to find no round pretzels in store after store (did not have time to order online). I was delighted to finally find round butter waffle ones at last. I started out with a mixed batch of milk and dark. The dark turned out beautifully but the milk seemed to not be soft enough so I put them back in and, like other reviewers, burnt them. I tried another batch of milk by themselves but no matter how long I left them in the end result was ugly (compared to the dark). The end result was a pretty big mess in my kitchen (something I was hoping I would avoid with this seemingly quick and easy recipe) and some pretty and yummy dark chocolate buttons. To do it again I would order the round pretzels online and only use dark chocolate kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Regular hershey kisses do not melt very well. The hershey Hugs melt perfectly though! They look prettier too;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My kisses would not melt!!!! Wasted a whole bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Supe easy and super fun:) My eight year old can do all the prep, all I needed to do was put them in the oven. Just be careful not to leave the kisses in the oven too long they will burn! I will absolutely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These are quick and easy! I like to make them with the candy cane Kisses with mint M&M's around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I just have a question - do you use regular size M & Ms or do they have to be "mini" as the recipe says? Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have been making these for years. I also use rolos, it adds carmelly goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States