Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have been making these for years. I also use rolos, it adds carmelly goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
GREAT! ALSO TRY THE SAME WITH THE CHOCOLATE CARMEL ROLLO OR THE HUGG'S KISSES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Colorado City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I looooove this idea. You can knock out a huge amount of these in a very short time and they make great gifts. I don't like too much chocolate though so instead of m&ms I pressed another pretzel on top. I used the snaps. Next time I will purchase a better quality chocolate instead of hersheys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Make them w/Rolo's and add only red/green m&m candies on top - OMG!! We call them Rudolph's and all the neighbors wait anxiously for them every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
So easy! And delicious! Variation to definitely try: rolo candy with a pecan half on top! Yuuuuuumy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I've made these for years. OMG the family loves these. Sweet & salty. YUM Try regular kisses and the red/white kisses Hershey's puts out for Christmas with red/green M&M's. PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I make these but with Rolo's on top of the square pretzel and then a whole pecan on top. It is a crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I've been making these for years and they're always a huge hit. I like using the "snap" square pretzels, they travel better in containers and look great. I've also used rolo carmel candies for variety. (use 2 colors for kisses & 2 other colors for rolos so people know which is which).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My mom has made these for years, but with a twist: We use Hershey Hugs instead of kisses. That way, it's not too milk chocolate-ly (if such a thing even exists!) with the M&M's. We call them Reindeer Eyes, and they're always a festive hit around the holidays. Tip: Place the cookie sheet outside if it’s chilly enough after you have placed the M&M's on the softened hugs. We always struggle to find enough room in our fridge. Plus, it will make the chocolate harden faster making it MUCH easier to take the candies off the cookie sheet. Such an addictive treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PastaLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I always use the square waffle style pretzels, as they allow the chocolate to stay placed more securely on them and they are available all year. The round pretzels are only available in store around Christmas. The round ones let the chocolate get more lopsided on them. I also substitute Rolos in place of the kisses; they are denser, hold their shape, and add that caramel that everyone likes! Plus, the M&Ms fit right into those indents on top of the Rolos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States