Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
so easy and fun to make! my 4 year old son helped me with these and had lots of fun helping me. on my first try, i tried to smoosh down the m&m's as fast as i could after i took them out of the oven, but found that the first dozen or so, the candy didn't go down all the way. it was still a little hard. but by the time i got to the second dozen, the candy was going down more and they looked great. so on my second batch, i waited a couple minutes after taking them out of the oven before smooshing the candy in the center and they were all perfect. i took this to a family party and people were surprised that the recipe was so simple and easy. will probably be making these every christmas or anytime we need a quick easy chocolatey snack! i'll prob be trying different hershey kisses and candy next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
What a great idea! My kids did these virtually by themselves and loved it. I love a bite of a cookie and that's exactly what these are. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I opted to make these for my son's school holiday party because I figured they would be easier and less time consuming than baking cookies. But I think I should have stuck to cookies. I, like many others was disappointed to find no round pretzels in store after store (did not have time to order online). I was delighted to finally find round butter waffle ones at last. I started out with a mixed batch of milk and dark. The dark turned out beautifully but the milk seemed to not be soft enough so I put them back in and, like other reviewers, burnt them. I tried another batch of milk by themselves but no matter how long I left them in the end result was ugly (compared to the dark). The end result was a pretty big mess in my kitchen (something I was hoping I would avoid with this seemingly quick and easy recipe) and some pretty and yummy dark chocolate buttons. To do it again I would order the round pretzels online and only use dark chocolate kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Regular hershey kisses do not melt very well. The hershey Hugs melt perfectly though! They look prettier too;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My kisses would not melt!!!! Wasted a whole bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Supe easy and super fun:) My eight year old can do all the prep, all I needed to do was put them in the oven. Just be careful not to leave the kisses in the oven too long they will burn! I will absolutely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These are quick and easy! I like to make them with the candy cane Kisses with mint M&M's around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I just have a question - do you use regular size M & Ms or do they have to be "mini" as the recipe says? Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have been making these for years. I also use rolos, it adds carmelly goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
GREAT! ALSO TRY THE SAME WITH THE CHOCOLATE CARMEL ROLLO OR THE HUGG'S KISSES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Colorado City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States