Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Made these for Easter with pastel colored M&Ms and everyone loved them! Next time I will make them with a rolo on top of the pretzel for a little variation! LOVED THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I have made these before! They are awesome, you can use any chocolate candy such as rolos, etc. you can find the circle pretzels during c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
A student of mine gave me this recipe many years ago. I still make them and have passed the recipe on to my nieces. One niece makes them with Hershey Hugs and Reese Pieces. Delicious! We all use the Rold Gold square butter pretzels instead of round ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I thought that 1-2 minutes wasn't long enough so I put it in for 5-6 minutes and... it burned. I did get to finish it by starting a new batch and microwaving it for 40 seconds. 1 minute is way too long. It turned out great. Salty and sweet. So easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We use the square pretzels and rolos. Two minutes in the oven and they are done! I've made three batches of them just in the last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a super easy activity/recipe. The 350 temp and 2 minutes is perfect for setting the kiss and the M&M's. I had another recipe where it was a lower temp and longer bake time which is completely unnecessary. This is the perfect combo of salty/sweet!! Great for the holidays, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've adjusted the temp to 170 and 8 minutes for milk chocolate. Mint or white chocolate take 4 minutes. Turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clubby981
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Hershey's MINI kisses are a good option - they are not wrapped and are smaller so you have more pretzel taste. I followed the 3 minutes at 250 degrees and that worked great for the minis - so fun! Used red/green M&Ms for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I saw this recipe in a couple of places with different oven temperatures and baking times. I could not get them to come out right until I saw the hint from EAHUGHES who said she used 275 degrees for 2 minutes, Now they are perfect and I need to go buy more kisses! ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMathProf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States