Chocolate Pretzel Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great treat for my pre school kids to help with! Tip: I had trouble getting the melt right at 175, so I bumped it to 200 for the 2 min. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I'm rating it at 4 because I believe parts of the recipe are off: 1) You need to cook the kisses longer than 2 minutes. For me, it's 5 minutes. 2) I like to use Snyder's Snaps (but don't use the butter, the chocolate seems to fall off). 3) Don't put them in the fridge--the chocolate gets chalky. I'd LOVE to rate it at 5 because everyone loves ‘em, a great combo of salty and sweet. Just as others have stated you can use Hershey's Hugs (these take less time to melt) or even Rolos. The toppings are also limitless: various nuts (pecans or cashews), different m&m types, candy corn (at Halloween I used s'mores candy corn). The longest part of this recipe is pealing the foil from the chocolate. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mainland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've been making these for years with different combos - caramel kisses, Hugs, peanut butter M&Ms - they are all good. The trick is to take the kisses out at the perfect time - I've found it's 4 minutes at 200 degrees... I put them in little gift bags and add them to gifts. Great and easy, plus the kids can help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rude

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very easy and kids can do it too. I make a batch for me with just the pretzel squares, no M&Ms - one square on top and one on bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The oven temperature is definitely wrong! I had them in at 175 for 6 minutes and still wouldnt melt. I went to another site and it said 350 for 2 minutes. That was exactly right. I would recommend changing the oven temperature before burning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
i needed 6 minutes exactly at 175 for perfect squishiness for adding the M & M s. they disappear - so hide them if you are saving for something special. also, I also put on parchment paper. works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charshaff
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So so easy. It took about three minutes for the kisses to melt down perfectly. I love this recipe because my three and five-year-old boys can help me and there's pretty much no mess involved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Quick and easy to make. They also look super festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Super easy and delicious. They are always a big hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years. Thanks for sharing it, little ones like helping with this one too. The treats look so festive on a platter, I usually mix them in with other Christmas cookies or brownies and it looks like I labored much. As some others have said, you can vary this. I use Rollo's and place two pecans instead of the candies for easy turtles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States