Chocolate Pretzel Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very simple and fun to do with the kids, even young ones. We listened to Christmas music, unwrapped kisses and enjoyed our time thoroughly. We used the circle pretzels and Christmas color M & M s. Great, easy, stress-free holiday treat. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Fantastic little treat to bring to parties. Very little effort for maximum taste and presentation. I also use the square pretzels because they hold the chocolate a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathrynG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Fantastic tasty snack and it can't get any easier than this! What's not to love - salty pretzels and delicious M&M chocolate with a little crunch! Tastes delicious a little warm but even better after chilled. Make it festive by using your favorite colors, or the current holiday colors. Hide the "M" logo by pushing that part into the chocolate. You can use circle pretzels and call them Owl Eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So good and SO easy! My 8 year old and I made these together and it was not a problem. Adults like them as much as kids, and they are great for parties. In my convection oven it's 200 degrees for 4 min, but it is not very touchy so you can do whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Had to cook longer than 2 min to get it the right softness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These are so easy to make my three year olds help. I could fine pretzel rings so I used regular pretzels. No problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Akinom
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This recipe is amazing! It is such a great, little idea! We have tried pretzels, hershey kiss, and a rolo. It's very good but not pretty looking. I make these as little teacher presents for the holidays. They do end up having to stay in the oven for longer than 2 minutes, you just have to watch them very closely. If they are not the correct consistancy then you end up with partly squished kisses that aren't very secure on the pretzel. Very good recipe, I usually end up eating more than a few while making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akinom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janalee86
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I make these with PeanutButter M&M's. Around here they are called PMS cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Tadlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Pretzel Turtles ®

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States