Chocolate Pretzel Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
What NO reviews? People miss the simpler things in life. Well I can say for sure, that if you make these , they will not last long. Way to GOOD. We use Peanut M&M's atop the Kisses when they come out of the oven. Bet you can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain1200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Forgot to add that we used the little square pretzels (Snyders of Hanover 'SNAPS')and peanut butter M&M's in Christmas colors....mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These were delicious! They were so quick and easy too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I don't understand why the Hershey kisses would not melt for me?? I had them in the oven for much longer than the recipe even called for...even tried to melt them in the microwave and they only crumbled when I tried to push the M&M in them. Seems like they just dried out instead of melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Don't let the simplicity of this great recipe fool you - these cute little treats are always a hit and take very little time to prep! They are easily switched up with combinations and can be done in Christmas, Halloween, Easter colours etc! I have used various types of Hersey Kisses (striped ones, plain, etc) along with either M&M's or smarties - all with great results! I have even used mini rolo type chocolates instead of the kisses. Love this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Jennifer-- Sounds like you left them in the oven too long. When the kisses are over done they are crumbly. Just takes about 2-3 minutes at most to soften the kisses. When they become shiny take them out and add the m&ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So good and SO easy! My 8 year old and I made these together and it was not a problem. Adults like them as much as kids, and they are great for parties. In my convection oven it's 200 degrees for 4 min, but it is not very touchy so you can do whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Fantastic tasty snack and it can't get any easier than this! What's not to love - salty pretzels and delicious M&M chocolate with a little crunch! Tastes delicious a little warm but even better after chilled. Make it festive by using your favorite colors, or the current holiday colors. Hide the "M" logo by pushing that part into the chocolate. You can use circle pretzels and call them Owl Eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Rollos are our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I make these with PeanutButter M&M's. Around here they are called PMS cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States