Chocolate Pretzel Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
there great for party snacks,and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it for our LSU tailgate with purple and gold M&M's! I did mess up a batch today by having the temp too high---kisses cooked! They were hard and I could not put the m&m on it. What can I use them for now? I really do not want to lose them if I can help it...Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Best recipe to do with young kids and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Jennifer, this happen to me yesterday. the temp was too high, so that's when i found this recipe, oven set at 175 and put in oven for 3 min, just enough to soften them and then atop each one with m and m s.. yum yum, my kids want more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heiberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Rollos are our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Jennifer-- Sounds like you left them in the oven too long. When the kisses are over done they are crumbly. Just takes about 2-3 minutes at most to soften the kisses. When they become shiny take them out and add the m&ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I loved this, super easy and quick recipe. Dangerously addicting. I made them for my Christmas party, using all red and green M&Ms. In addition to using kisses with M&Ms I also used some kisses with peanut butter M&Ms, and mini Rolo's with peanut butter M&Ms (those were the biggest hit). As long as you don't overcook the Rolo's they won't make a gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I don't understand why the Hershey kisses would not melt for me?? I had them in the oven for much longer than the recipe even called for...even tried to melt them in the microwave and they only crumbled when I tried to push the M&M in them. Seems like they just dried out instead of melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Tadlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very simple and fun to do with the kids, even young ones. We listened to Christmas music, unwrapped kisses and enjoyed our time thoroughly. We used the circle pretzels and Christmas color M & M s. Great, easy, stress-free holiday treat. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States