Chocolate Pretzel Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The oven temperature is definitely wrong! I had them in at 175 for 6 minutes and still wouldnt melt. I went to another site and it said 350 for 2 minutes. That was exactly right. I would recommend changing the oven temperature before burning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
i needed 6 minutes exactly at 175 for perfect squishiness for adding the M & M s. they disappear - so hide them if you are saving for something special. also, I also put on parchment paper. works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charshaff
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So so easy. It took about three minutes for the kisses to melt down perfectly. I love this recipe because my three and five-year-old boys can help me and there's pretty much no mess involved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Quick and easy to make. They also look super festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Super easy and delicious. They are always a big hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years. Thanks for sharing it, little ones like helping with this one too. The treats look so festive on a platter, I usually mix them in with other Christmas cookies or brownies and it looks like I labored much. As some others have said, you can vary this. I use Rollo's and place two pecans instead of the candies for easy turtles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RBANIGAN
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and it's a favorite! Usually I use the Hershey's Hugs Kisses, but this year I tried Candy Cane Kisses. Delicious! The big tip I have is that instead of 2 minutes, it will take 5-6 minutes at 175 degrees for the Kisses to be soft enough to press down with the M&M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
there great for party snacks,and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it for our LSU tailgate with purple and gold M&M's! I did mess up a batch today by having the temp too high---kisses cooked! They were hard and I could not put the m&m on it. What can I use them for now? I really do not want to lose them if I can help it...Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Best recipe to do with young kids and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States