Chocolate Pretzel Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I love the salty and sweet combination of pretzels and chocolate! I made a variation of this last year for a family reunion and got raves, along with tons of requests for the recipe. Following the same procedure, use tiny pretzel twists or the waffle shaped ones make a nice base, too. Instead of kisses, individual Rollos (chocolate covered caramels). On top, press in a toasted pecan half. Outstanding! Basically, they are Pretzel Turtles. Makes a nice hostess gift for holiday parties in a pretty holiday-themed tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Easy and fun to make. My seven year old and I made these together for holiday gifts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Everyone loved them. NOTE: I tried 3 different types of kisses at the same time (peanut butter, hugs, and carmel). All had different warming temperature so do them separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is a great holiday recipe. I've tried with circle pretzels and the waffle square ones - both turned out great. They look nice, are easy to eat (people can just pop 'em in their mouth), and they are easy to transport to parties. Kid's had fun helping too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
A great variation on this is using a rolo instead of the hershey's kiss. The addition of caramel makes it especially decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I made these for a Super Bowl party...using orange m&m's for the Bears and blue for the Colts. They were cute and tasted great too. I could not find the round pretzels anywhere...and I looked everywhere, but they came out just fine on regular pretzels. I will make these again for anything that has certain decorative colors...maybe even my daughter's themed birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was a cute, fun and easy recipe. Like other reviewers, I used the Rolos. I found that the caramel was just a bit too much, so I cut the rolos in half and put them on top of the pretzels (caramel side facing up, unless you want a nasty, sticky mess). I topped mine with Reese's pieces. I think peanut m&m's would also be really good. Salty, sweet, chocolatey...what could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Quick, easy, and EVERYONE loved them. They went super quick. Took recommendations of other reviews and used red, white, and blue M&M's for Memorial Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Yummy! I put the kisses on a waffle pretzel and microwaved them for 45 seconds. I found that if I arranged the pretzel rings in a perfect circle on a paperplate to microwave them, they all came out evenly soft. I used Blue and Orange M&M's for a Coast Guard Day themed bake sale. Big hit - both delicious and asthetically pleasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
My husband wanted me to make these with Rolos instead of M&Ms - stick to the M&Ms! They were great and easy but the Rolos were just too big. Had to use waffle pretzels since the store didn't have rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States