Chocolate Pretzel Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Finally made these lil guys. Had to use mini twists....could not find the rings. Used pastel M&Ms. Great gifts for the holiday. Easy and cute and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Unwrapping all those kisses is a pain, but otherwise, this is simple and cute. They're going in a care package for my college-agedson...I'm sure they'll be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by Coco&Bailey's
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I love chocolate covered pretzels.This is perfect sweet and salty and crunchy!Fun to make with kids.I used hugs and christmas color m&m's for holiday season treats.Brought some to work potluck and everybody liked them.Try this combo it's really cute!I want to try caramel filled kisses with nuts on top.Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
So good, I just made some with peanut butter M&Ms, all of my friends love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyellen_08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garnett, Kansas, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These are a riot! I used Hugs, and square snap pretzels (couldn't find the round ones). With trial and error, I found that 2 minutes was perfect at 275 degrees. At first I was waiting for the chocolate to spread which it doesn't, and shouldn't, until you take them out and press the m&m on top. I made them in small batches and put them in the fridge on parchment paper (or they'll stick like glue to a plate!). They were really quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Liked pretzel rings with hugs best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
i'm going to echo all the other reviewers and say make sure you do a test batch. i made some with regular kisses and some with hugs and they needed very different baking times. the kisses were ready at exactly 3 minutes (still looked normal but smushed down just the right amount when i pressed an m&m into the top). the hugs took several batches for me to only sort of get to work. i found that at 2 minutes 55 seconds, the first few were still a little hard, but by the end of the batch they'd melted a little more from the warmth of the range. but 3 minutes was too long! the hugs also tended to end up a little lopsided, because the concentration of the milk chocolate swirls at the tip meant that the tip was less melted than the base. beyond the need to do test batches, these are super easy and tasty! i used various combos of kisses, hugs, regular m&ms, and peanut butter m&ms. i also used the square snap pretzels because my store didn't carry the rings. still looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I love how easy this is to make for as many or as few as needed. Definitely hits the sweet spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I'm not sure how others got this to work for them but the kiss did not melt to properly place the m&m. I tried different times with no success. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States