Chocolate Pretzel Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are SO easy to make and SO addictive! If I make these, they disappear within the next couple days because I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So easy and fun to make! A great project for kids. I love using the peppermint kisses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
So easy, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great/Easy recipe! I use the Snyder of Hanover 'Snaps' which are the square shaped pretzels, and alternate between milk chocolate hershey kisses and the hersey 'hugs' which are the white/milk chocolate swirl ones. (The hugs seem to melt better and are usually more popular). I usually stick them in the freezer to cool and leave them in either the fridge or freezer until serving (I personally like them better a little chilled). They are always a hit and fun to make! Very versatile too, as you can simply change the m&m colors for each holiday/get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ss858

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These were soooooo good. Perfect mix of salty and sweet. I am definitley making this one again and again! The only pain was unwrapping the hugs/kisses, but it ended up being well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These were great; I'll have to bring some to my friends during exams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Great party snack! Used waffle pretzels. Placed a Kiss on the pretzel, heated in oven, and then smashed it down with another waffle pretzel, like a sandwich. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msstang523

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
quick and easy addition to my Christmas cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
wonderful combination of salt and sweet. If you like nuts use Peanut M&M's instead, very very good! These are so easy that your kids can help with them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
My kids and I make them every year for the holidays. They make great teacher's gifts! They are also great to bake in bulk. My daughters combined give them to about 10 teachers and it is very easy to make a few trays of them, stick a bunch in paper chinese takeout containers, and bring to school. P.S. Remember, when you are baking, the dark chocolate pretzels tend to take longer to melt, so take that into consideration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States