Chocolate Pretzel Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
the first time I made the rings, the kisses crumbled, next time I moved the oven rack higher and they melted correctly. Took them to a Christmas Eve party and brought home plenty. Good, but probably won't make next Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
At Christmas time we love the peppermint kisses and plain red or green m & m's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Try Reese's Peanut Butter cups with a half walnut on top, and you'll never go back to the original. Just make sure you don't over-melt them. It takes about 5 mins in the oven and the cups will look just slightly soft, but they're ready to go. Immediately press walnuts on top and put in the frig for about 15 mins to set. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelldevera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
So cute! When I bake Christmas cookies, I also try to find a few simple snacks I can prepare to balance out the workload. :) Not only were these super easy to prepare, they were yummy too! These were also a perfect snack for my Christmas day roadtrip to St. Louis (NOTHING is open on Christmas day!). In fact, my hubs couldn't get enough of them lol! NOTE: It took exactly 2.5 minutes for my chocolates to soften and 5 minutes to set up in the freezer. Just be sure to grease your cookie sheet well so that you can easily remove your pretzel bites without breaking them. :) Thanks for sharing, Kim! I'm going to make another batch of these for New Year's Eve snacking, but with Rolos as my sister suggested. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These are a great gift and very easy! I found Utz makes a wheel pretzel that works well-the "spokes" make a nice base. I also make sandwiches using Rolo candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I absolutely love making these! Endless options. For Christmas I used Peppermint Hershey Kisses. They made for a very festive treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So simple and so good! Whenever I make something perfectly on the first try I know it's a winner! Three minutes was exactly right for regular hershey kisses. Will experiment with hugs and caramel kisses as other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Winner! Great for kids and adults love them too. I used candy cane hersey kisses and only red and green M&Ms. Actually, after instructions, my kids made them. The decorating possibilties and combinations of chocolate products are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Easy! Must be patient and start with only a few to find your perfect time. Mine was 2 minutes. I gave up trying to heat the striped chocolates because they just melted right through so I stuck with traditional chocolate kisses. Don't bother with measurements, use up the bags!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Sweet+Salty=Yummy! I use peanut m@ms which add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States