Chocolate Pretzel Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So yummy and perfect for Christmas! Another great variation is the "Turtle" Use a Rolo (Caramel) instead of Kiss and top with a pecan rather than M&M. Both versions are wonderfully salty and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Modified as others suggested using Rolo's (husband bought mini Rolo's and they worked perfect) and pecan half. Took them to a lake house party and the kids and adults DEVOURED them. :) Baked at 250 degrees for 2 minutes. Used parchment paper on cookie sheet and transferred to refrigerator to cool. Will make 2 batches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These were wonderful, and so easy! Fun to make with kids. I used red and green M&M's for Christmas. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Especially yummy with the peanut butter M&Ms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I have made these twice with rolos and peanut m&m's and they disappeared very fast with requests to make more. "Chocolate covered pretzels on steroids" is how my son described them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Amazing! Much better than my original idea of dipping pretzels. I tried using the caramel filled kisses for some of them, but the caramel is too gooey. I would try them again with the rolos as others suggested. Aside from unwrapping all the kisses, these don't take very long to make up. I put them in little cellophane bags and used them in Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very tasty and easy! Make a great decorative snack for your Christmas cookie tray. I used colored sixlets as my top candy layer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
The sweet 'n' salty combo is delicious! A girl in my office brought these today. She called them "belly buttons."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good recipe. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
So much easier than chocolate covered pretzels. I have had these where you use a Rolo and a pecan as well. Excellent and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States