Chocolate Press Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
The dough was too dry so I took the advice of others and added 4 tsp of milk. Now the dough won't come out of the press. It tastes good but doesn't look good. I just rolled them into balls and then rolled some out and let my kids cut cookies into them. :( Boo I was looking forward to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnchick84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very easy to make. only 10 minnites in the oven. the best cookies i ever ate!! this is a G$ resipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I found this dough to be much to stiff to go through a cookie press. I added a total of 2.5 TBLS of milk and 1 tsp on baking powder and then it worked great in the cookie press. Great texture. Almost like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
while the cookies taste wonderful, and the recipe ends up yeilding a lot of cookies, I can only give 3 stars because I had to ad fluids to the recipe. while I was mixing it according to the directions, I noticed that the batter was quite thick and dry, too much so in fact. I simply added some extra milk and shortening until it was the right consistency. I will totally make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is not a press recipe - Be warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I adjusted/substituted the recipe by the following and they were perfect for the cookie press. 3/4 cup butter 2 beaten eggs 2 tablespoons milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Chewy and wonderful! I added 1/2 c melted and cooled chocolate chips and made ice cream sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I give it three stars, because without some changes they don't work out. I followed the advice of previous posters. I used 2 eggs, 2 tablespoons of milk and a teaspoon of vanilla. They were spectacular! They really do taste like brownies. I would recommend trying this recipe BUT only with the changes previously mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Adding an extra egg, and increasing the milk to 2 tablespoons and the vanilla to a full teaspoon made these cookies a cookie press dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin for 5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ceresco, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was deliciously chocolatey with just the right amount of sweetness. After reading the other reviews i did ad a bit more milk to make it a better consistency for the cookie press. I added 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons of milk and they were perfect! I also only baked them for 7 minutes so they would come out soft and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States