Chocolate Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe is easy and the results are spectacular! It is truly a pound cake - buttery and dense - with a mocha flavor that is not too overbearing. I didn't change a thing and my family loved it! I topped it with the satin chocolate drizzle, another recipe I got from this site. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was an extremely easy cake to make. Turned out very yummy! I decorated it with raspberries and drizzled 3 types of melted chocolate. Would definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Better than any store bought cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I made this cake for my friends birthday and she loved it! Its definitely pound cake, not a light and crumbly cake, its thick and rich. I topped it off with ganache and Oreo cookies. Big croud please, but if your feeding it to little kids, not at a night because they'll be bouncing off the walls after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was wonderful. I had never made a pound cake before and this came out perfect. Taste wonderful and was not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I bake weekly for my husbands chocolate addicted co-workers and this is their new favorite! They loved this with a simple ganache frosting filling the center and drizzles over the top and sides! I used 1/4 strong coffee from my keurig, and a 1/2 teaspoon of almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This cake was not a pound cake; it was a brownie. It was way too dense and chewy. It had no loft nor crumb like one would expect with a "cake". The taste was mediocre at best. The chocolate flavor was too delicate and it just needed a little something extra. I followed the recipe exactly and I am truly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious! Super moist and dense. I make two round layers and pour hot fudge frosting over them. Rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinwart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I was looking for a sturdy cake for a stand up cake. Unfortunately this cake did not rise much so it didn't fill the top of my pan. I followed the recipe except for cutting back on the sugar since I was going to frost it. It has an ok flavor and dense texture. I won't be bake again unless it was specifically requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States