Chocolate Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this last night for our church and this cake was soooo good. I added chocolate chips um um good. Next week this cake will be on the table for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This cake was such a hit that I was bombarded by requests for the recipe. I even use it for catering jobs, and every time someone asks for the recipe! Served with a little rum flavored whip cream and raspberries and it is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I added 1 stick of sweet cream butter, 1/2 tsp baking powder reduced salt 1/2 tsp. All of the cold ingredience were brought to room temperature before using. I baked it for the full 70 minutes let it rest in the pan for 25 minutes and it turned out wonderful! Drizzled with chocolate glaze while it was still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I wanted a cake that would be dense enough to hold up lots of decorations (including a chocolate tree), and this worked great. I used two 9 inch round pans and baked for only 50 minutes. Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This cake is delicious - very moist and rich! I only used 2 cups of sugar because most desserts are too sweet for my family's tastes. Its sweetness suited us perfectly! I also used dark cocoa powder. I obviously didn't butter the bundt pan well enough because when I turned the pan upside down, the middle part fell out. It was my first time making one, so I'll know better next time. I usually make muffins out of all sweet breads and cakes, but I wanted something more fancy-looking for guests. Delicious! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This pound cake after baked wasn't 3" high. The inside looked like a wet brownie. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I didn't add the vanilla and it was awesomely chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is the BEST chocolate pound cake I have ever made, almost more like a dense brownie. I have made this in regular cake pans , its a cake thats really easy to carve or use in 3D cake pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnAnn Sklack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe is easy and the results are spectacular! It is truly a pound cake - buttery and dense - with a mocha flavor that is not too overbearing. I didn't change a thing and my family loved it! I topped it with the satin chocolate drizzle, another recipe I got from this site. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States