Chocolate Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I wanted a cake that would be dense enough to hold up lots of decorations (including a chocolate tree), and this worked great. I used two 9 inch round pans and baked for only 50 minutes. Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This cake is delicious - very moist and rich! I only used 2 cups of sugar because most desserts are too sweet for my family's tastes. Its sweetness suited us perfectly! I also used dark cocoa powder. I obviously didn't butter the bundt pan well enough because when I turned the pan upside down, the middle part fell out. It was my first time making one, so I'll know better next time. I usually make muffins out of all sweet breads and cakes, but I wanted something more fancy-looking for guests. Delicious! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This pound cake after baked wasn't 3" high. The inside looked like a wet brownie. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I didn't add the vanilla and it was awesomely chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is the BEST chocolate pound cake I have ever made, almost more like a dense brownie. I have made this in regular cake pans , its a cake thats really easy to carve or use in 3D cake pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnAnn Sklack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe is easy and the results are spectacular! It is truly a pound cake - buttery and dense - with a mocha flavor that is not too overbearing. I didn't change a thing and my family loved it! I topped it with the satin chocolate drizzle, another recipe I got from this site. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was an extremely easy cake to make. Turned out very yummy! I decorated it with raspberries and drizzled 3 types of melted chocolate. Would definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Better than any store bought cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I made this cake for my friends birthday and she loved it! Its definitely pound cake, not a light and crumbly cake, its thick and rich. I topped it off with ganache and Oreo cookies. Big croud please, but if your feeding it to little kids, not at a night because they'll be bouncing off the walls after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States