Chocolate Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I wanted a cake that would be dense enough to hold up lots of decorations (including a chocolate tree), and this worked great. I used two 9 inch round pans and baked for only 50 minutes. Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This cake is delicious - very moist and rich! I only used 2 cups of sugar because most desserts are too sweet for my family's tastes. Its sweetness suited us perfectly! I also used dark cocoa powder. I obviously didn't butter the bundt pan well enough because when I turned the pan upside down, the middle part fell out. It was my first time making one, so I'll know better next time. I usually make muffins out of all sweet breads and cakes, but I wanted something more fancy-looking for guests. Delicious! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This pound cake after baked wasn't 3" high. The inside looked like a wet brownie. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I didn't add the vanilla and it was awesomely chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is the BEST chocolate pound cake I have ever made, almost more like a dense brownie. I have made this in regular cake pans , its a cake thats really easy to carve or use in 3D cake pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnAnn Sklack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe is easy and the results are spectacular! It is truly a pound cake - buttery and dense - with a mocha flavor that is not too overbearing. I didn't change a thing and my family loved it! I topped it with the satin chocolate drizzle, another recipe I got from this site. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was an extremely easy cake to make. Turned out very yummy! I decorated it with raspberries and drizzled 3 types of melted chocolate. Would definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Better than any store bought cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I made this cake for my friends birthday and she loved it! Its definitely pound cake, not a light and crumbly cake, its thick and rich. I topped it off with ganache and Oreo cookies. Big croud please, but if your feeding it to little kids, not at a night because they'll be bouncing off the walls after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States