Chocolate Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I decided to use an angel food pan as I wanted a more traditional pound cake look. Was glad I did as this recipe would have over filled by bundt pan. The cake is ALL THAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMPaydirt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This came out really dense but it was too moist. could have been something I'd done, I'm not sure. It tasted really cocoa-ey too, I most likely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this last night for our church and this cake was soooo good. I added chocolate chips um um good. Next week this cake will be on the table for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This cake was such a hit that I was bombarded by requests for the recipe. I even use it for catering jobs, and every time someone asks for the recipe! Served with a little rum flavored whip cream and raspberries and it is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I added 1 stick of sweet cream butter, 1/2 tsp baking powder reduced salt 1/2 tsp. All of the cold ingredience were brought to room temperature before using. I baked it for the full 70 minutes let it rest in the pan for 25 minutes and it turned out wonderful! Drizzled with chocolate glaze while it was still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I wanted a cake that would be dense enough to hold up lots of decorations (including a chocolate tree), and this worked great. I used two 9 inch round pans and baked for only 50 minutes. Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This cake is delicious - very moist and rich! I only used 2 cups of sugar because most desserts are too sweet for my family's tastes. Its sweetness suited us perfectly! I also used dark cocoa powder. I obviously didn't butter the bundt pan well enough because when I turned the pan upside down, the middle part fell out. It was my first time making one, so I'll know better next time. I usually make muffins out of all sweet breads and cakes, but I wanted something more fancy-looking for guests. Delicious! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This pound cake after baked wasn't 3" high. The inside looked like a wet brownie. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I didn't add the vanilla and it was awesomely chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is the BEST chocolate pound cake I have ever made, almost more like a dense brownie. I have made this in regular cake pans , its a cake thats really easy to carve or use in 3D cake pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnAnn Sklack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States