Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
What a wonderful flavor combination!!! I did leave out the peanuts this time but next time I think I will toss it with marshmallow and peanuts when it comes out of the oven for a rocky road twist. This will replace my regular popcorn and nestle crunch bar ritual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe.So easy.My guy's loved it!Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fable37

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Crisp, chocolately, and even visually appealing. Excellent! Perfect for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Very good. It was hard trying not to eat it while it cooled off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very Tasty, but sweet, next time I might try adding a little less sugar. I used olive oil in place of the butter and it was still yummy. For a little variety I may use peanut butter or brown sugar next time. All in all this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Mmmmmm Mmmmmmmm, my oldest son wanted chocolate popcorn and I ran across this recipe and was so happy I did. I think I made a bit too much popcorn for the chocolate but we were still pleased. Next time I will make less popcorn and there will soooo be a next time for this yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
here's a huge tip: do not use microwave popcorn or it will be too oily and rich. air pop the correct amount, follow the directions, although you must stir it around while it's cooling or it will all stick together, and you will have a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
needed a snack and this made me VERY happy...i will make it again for sure...didn't change anything....so...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Very good! Skeptical at first. My kids loved it. We eat a lot of popcorn this was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Turned out awesome!!!! It was chocolately, crisp and I got a lot of compliments! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States