Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was good. I think it would taste better with less cocoa. The chocolate was a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
here's a huge tip: do not use microwave popcorn or it will be too oily and rich. air pop the correct amount, follow the directions, although you must stir it around while it's cooling or it will all stick together, and you will have a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Mmmmmm Mmmmmmmm, my oldest son wanted chocolate popcorn and I ran across this recipe and was so happy I did. I think I made a bit too much popcorn for the chocolate but we were still pleased. Next time I will make less popcorn and there will soooo be a next time for this yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Crisp, chocolately, and even visually appealing. Excellent! Perfect for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very Tasty, but sweet, next time I might try adding a little less sugar. I used olive oil in place of the butter and it was still yummy. For a little variety I may use peanut butter or brown sugar next time. All in all this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is pretty good. I will definitly make it again. I just used 2 bags of microwave popcorn and that worked perfect. Next time id like to use brown sugar, maybe a tiny bit of salt and possibly baking soda. I have a great recipe for caramel popcorn and i think adding the cocoa powder might be nice. I used dark cocoa powder which made this look like tar lol. This will be fun for holloween. I suggest using a sheet pan line with parchment paper instead of 9x13 cake pan. This helps with the unwanted extra oil and also helps dry out popcorn and crisp up more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
The flavor of the popcorn is very good, but it is very greasy and too rich to eat very much of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Very good! Skeptical at first. My kids loved it. We eat a lot of popcorn this was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was not bad. Thanks for the recipe, but not whatI was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
needed a snack and this made me VERY happy...i will make it again for sure...didn't change anything....so...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States