Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe states and it is great. The popcorn isn't as covered as some of the photos here, but it's perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is so tasty and especially good mixed in with some caramel popcorn..yum yum!! I reduced the butter, as other reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Thank you for this great creation! I added some mini pretzels and Reese's Pieces to the mix along with the peanuts. My guy is in heaven! I did use a bit less sugar because of the candy. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was pretty good! I would make more coating next time. Mixed it with Peanut Butter Popcorn from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Good recipe. I made a few changes. Added more popcorn to make it a little lighter and I also make a corn syrup sub because I didn't want to use corn syrup. Oh and I added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
What a great treat this was :) I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. I used microwave Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted popcorn. The finished product came out crisp and delicious! Will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I was so excited to try this, especially for my popcorn loving toddler. It was okay, just prefer caramel corn myself. I used 2 bags of microwave popcorn and added the 1/2 tsp of baking soda to the mixture after taking it off the stove like someone suggested. I used 1/4 c of brown sugar and 1/2 white as well. It def needed at least an hour to crisp up properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
MMMM!! I was skeptical trying this, but I made myself sick eating so much if it, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I've made this twice now and we like it a lot. It's almost as addicting as caramel corn and nice for something different. It's also good mixed 50/50 in a bowl with caramel corn. As for the recipe, the only thing I might do differently is reduce the baking time or use chocolate chips instead of cocoa powder. The coating had a taste that I can't quite put my finger on that was slightly off, like it was 'almost' burnt, but I'm not sure. It either has to do with the cocoa powder or the baking time I think. Be sure to toss the mixture as it's baking ~ this time I didn't do that and a good amount of the chocolate mixture melted down and stayed on the bottom of the pan. Tip; if your popcorn is fresh, a 1/4 cup of kernels should yield 2 quarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
good recipe, but double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notasardine

Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States