Chocolate Plum Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
Did this for a Christmas party I had with my friends last year. A guy friend liked it so much he thought my boyfriend was one lucky guy to have a girlfriend that churns out such nice food! Added some liquor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I baked this cake for a New Years celebration with my in-laws. Everyone loved it! My husband is allergic to nuts, so I left out the walnuts, but everyone loved it! The cake was very moist and it had a unique flavor. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Super moist and super delicious. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This is a very moist cake. It is very easy to make and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Excellent! Odd ingredients but GREAT results. The final texture is moist and heavy-yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was very good. Next I will add some chocolate chips to make it a bit more decadent. This a easy cake to make and is very moist, best of all everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
LOVE THIS! Made it for a birthday cake with a brandy fruit sauce...mmmm!!! Moist and rich but not too sweet. I love the idea of adding chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Henson
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Loved it. This reminded me of a cake my grandmother would have baked. It was good the first day, but it got better over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Nice and moist like a steamed pudding without the steaming. This was hit at all of the holiday parties that I've been to so far this season. It goes well with hard sauce but is also good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I used 2 1/2 cups of pureed frozen plums soaked in 2 oz of spiced rum (instead of apple saucce & raisins). I did not have nutmeg, so I used ground ginger instead. Also omitted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States