Chocolate Plum Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Super moist and super delicious. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I made this for a New Year's dinner party - it looked pretty made in a bundt pan , unmolded and dusted with powdered sugar. I also made a raspberry sauce and whipped cream to serve with it. This dessert is not very sweet - something I like but may disappoint some. You could compensate by making the raspberry sauce and/or the whipped cream sweeter than you normally would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This was suprisingly good. I baked this in an 11x7 snowflake cake pan. It took close to 1 1/2 hours to cook through. The cake is sticky to the touch so be careful when transferring to a cake pan. I served with on Christmas with Brandy Butter found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
Did this for a Christmas party I had with my friends last year. A guy friend liked it so much he thought my boyfriend was one lucky guy to have a girlfriend that churns out such nice food! Added some liquor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was very good. Next I will add some chocolate chips to make it a bit more decadent. This a easy cake to make and is very moist, best of all everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Loved it. This reminded me of a cake my grandmother would have baked. It was good the first day, but it got better over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Excellent! Odd ingredients but GREAT results. The final texture is moist and heavy-yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I used 2 1/2 cups of pureed frozen plums soaked in 2 oz of spiced rum (instead of apple saucce & raisins). I did not have nutmeg, so I used ground ginger instead. Also omitted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Good with the brandy butter sauce, but not sweet enough to eat for dessert by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Nice and moist like a steamed pudding without the steaming. This was hit at all of the holiday parties that I've been to so far this season. It goes well with hard sauce but is also good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States