Chocolate Plum Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
Did this for a Christmas party I had with my friends last year. A guy friend liked it so much he thought my boyfriend was one lucky guy to have a girlfriend that churns out such nice food! Added some liquor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Super moist and super delicious. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I made this for a New Year's dinner party - it looked pretty made in a bundt pan , unmolded and dusted with powdered sugar. I also made a raspberry sauce and whipped cream to serve with it. This dessert is not very sweet - something I like but may disappoint some. You could compensate by making the raspberry sauce and/or the whipped cream sweeter than you normally would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Excellent! Odd ingredients but GREAT results. The final texture is moist and heavy-yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This was okay. I made it for a Christmas dessert. Everyone passed on the leftovers. It was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This is a very moist cake. It is very easy to make and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This was suprisingly good. I baked this in an 11x7 snowflake cake pan. It took close to 1 1/2 hours to cook through. The cake is sticky to the touch so be careful when transferring to a cake pan. I served with on Christmas with Brandy Butter found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Loved it. This reminded me of a cake my grandmother would have baked. It was good the first day, but it got better over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Nice and moist like a steamed pudding without the steaming. This was hit at all of the holiday parties that I've been to so far this season. It goes well with hard sauce but is also good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was very good. Next I will add some chocolate chips to make it a bit more decadent. This a easy cake to make and is very moist, best of all everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States