Chocolate Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
I have to say this was about the best quick treat I've ever made. Our office has a "Golden Spoon" award potluck a couple of times a year - this last one was a Chocolate Lover's. I made this in about an hour and I won the award - I've been waiting 2 years to get close enough to win it (we've got great cooks in the office) So thanks so much for this recipe - the adults just loved it. So if they did I guarantee the kids would too. All I can say is it's great, easy and one recipe you can get creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wader
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very quick and easy tasty dessert. At first I was afraid that the crust was a little dry and that the glaze was not sweet enough; however, after the combination of the two, I thought it tasted perfect. Sprinkled some chopped pecans and coconut on top for a delectable ending. This will definitely be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I used a brownie mix as another reviewer mentioned. I also added marshmallows to the chocolate chip melted mixture (I used milk chocolate chips). The added graham cracker crumbs mixed with powdered sugar to sprinkle on top of the melted chocolate and marshmallow mixture. Topped that with coconut and mini marshmallows. y-u-m-m-y! Will definitely be making again and I am already imagining other luscious combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe!! I use it all the time for fellowships and partys. I've used different toppings. Everyone loves this recipe. I highly recommend this wonderful chocolate pizza!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I liked this recipe pretty well but I would suggest using milk chocolate for the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
VERY GOOD!! I dont think I baked the crust long enough, but the kids LOVED it and sprinkled with m&m's, it looked perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
this was a lovely recipe but it once the pizza started burning on the outside it was still soft on the inside :/ too soft u cud still taste the raw dough >:P........and do a bigger pic thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Great idea- chocolate cake crust, but we wished we would have taken the suggestion of another reviewer to use a brownie mix. The original crust is dry as prepared. We topped it with marshmallow whip, melted milk chocolate and candies- still a goodie to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I like the "concept" of a chocolate pizza. I thought the crust was a little dry. In the future I will use a prepackaged brownie mix instead of making it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States