Chocolate Pile-Up Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this with m&ms, no nuts, & I just used 2 T of dark coffee (no liqueur on hand.) It turned out incredible & my children LOVED it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Made these cookies as an experiment, they turned out great. Very good and certainly chocolatey, I think next time that I will leave out the cocoa though. Other than that very good. These cook very quickly so watch those ovens. Thank you so much for the recipe its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made these for Christmas they were very good even leaving out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent! very chocolatey. Better than just chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneoldduck69
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These are great, and although I used exactly what it called for, you could substitute peanut butter, mint or any other chip in there for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made these for an office potluck and they received rave reviews! They were a nice chewy cookie and didn't spread too much in the oven. I did replace the coffee-flavored liqueur with 2 TBSP of strong brewed coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
turned out very well. added mini-m&ms for 1 cup chips since that is what I had with the white and milk chips. added 2TB water in place of liquer; dough was very thick, but turned out rich and chocolatey. Will definitely keep this as my chocolate cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smksmk00

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I would give it a million stars if I could! AMAZING!! Worked just fine without the liquer, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These are delicious cookies. I added an extra tablespoon of the liqueur (cause I love it!) and used only two cups of chips (and that was plenty). I used a mixture of the kind of chips in the recipe as well as some peanut butter ones which went great. Butterscotch would work well too I bet, just go with whatever you have. Get a glass of milk ready for when you eat these, they are very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a great recipe to start with and then I go and find a way to mess with it! I used 1/4c avocado, 1/4c dates and 1/2c margarine instead of the butter. I used only 1 cup of brown sugar, 1/4c of Nutella and 1/3c cocoa. I used only 1 cup of chocolate chips and everything else was the same. I thought they were very cake-like when baked at 350 for about 14 min so I bumped it up to 400 for 10 min and flattened them with a sugared fork. This turned out better, but I think they actually had TOO many chocolate chips! I would rather have added more hazelnuts and used white chocolate chips instead. It could do a really nice muffin recipe with some zucchini to lighten it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States