Chocolate Pile-Up Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
It was an amazing cookie recipe. Though I had to substitute instant coffee (+water & cocoa powder) for coffee liqueur and roasted macadamia nuts for hazel nuts, it still turned out amazing. So chocolatey without being too sweet. Loved it. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love these cookies. I only used two cups of dark chocolate chips with an extra half cup of toasted hazel nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were delicious - followed the recipe exactly except for using roasted almonds instead of hazelnuts because that's what I had on hand. Definitely chop them small. I refrigerated them for an hour so I don't know if that affected the shape during cooking but they stayed pretty high and thick instead of spreading out. This was very much like a brownie cookie. It is very hard to tell when they're done since they are dark but I think 10 min is a good point for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These are so delicious I was asked if I added crack because you can't stop eating them. Added kaluha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
One of my favorites this holiday season! The perfect amount of chocolate for me and I loved the texture. I added mini M&M's in place of the milk chocolate chips for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
These were very good. Awesome texture, nice and chocolatey. My only complaint is that you can't taste the Kaluha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I don't bake very often, don't even have a mixer. But these were a big hit. Did'nt use any coffee liqueur and used raw sunflower seeds instead of the hazelnuts. Had a hard time telling when they were done,"Bake...until the edges are slightly browned" on a dark brown cookie did'nt work for me. A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These cookies are fantastic! My husband is a huge chocolate lover and these are his new favorite - we added these to our christmas cookie selection and they have been a hit with everyone who has tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very good, I used two cups of peppermint chips and one cup of semi-sweet mini chips. I think next time I'll use peppermint schnapps instead of the coffee liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I have made these several times. Sometimes I don't use the white choc chips simply because of my personal preference. Everytime I make these though everyone loves them. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States