Chocolate Pile-Up Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love these cookies. I only used two cups of dark chocolate chips with an extra half cup of toasted hazel nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were delicious - followed the recipe exactly except for using roasted almonds instead of hazelnuts because that's what I had on hand. Definitely chop them small. I refrigerated them for an hour so I don't know if that affected the shape during cooking but they stayed pretty high and thick instead of spreading out. This was very much like a brownie cookie. It is very hard to tell when they're done since they are dark but I think 10 min is a good point for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These are so delicious I was asked if I added crack because you can't stop eating them. Added kaluha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
One of my favorites this holiday season! The perfect amount of chocolate for me and I loved the texture. I added mini M&M's in place of the milk chocolate chips for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
These were very good. Awesome texture, nice and chocolatey. My only complaint is that you can't taste the Kaluha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I don't bake very often, don't even have a mixer. But these were a big hit. Did'nt use any coffee liqueur and used raw sunflower seeds instead of the hazelnuts. Had a hard time telling when they were done,"Bake...until the edges are slightly browned" on a dark brown cookie did'nt work for me. A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These cookies are fantastic! My husband is a huge chocolate lover and these are his new favorite - we added these to our christmas cookie selection and they have been a hit with everyone who has tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very good, I used two cups of peppermint chips and one cup of semi-sweet mini chips. I think next time I'll use peppermint schnapps instead of the coffee liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I have made these several times. Sometimes I don't use the white choc chips simply because of my personal preference. Everytime I make these though everyone loves them. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These cookies are amazing. A real hit with friends and family. Definitely a recipe to be kept and repeated. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States