Chocolate Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Thanks for such an easy chocolate pie recipe. I loved this, made it with a walnut crust and topped with whipped cream. INCREDIBLE! SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I've made chocolate pies for years, and this rates right up there with the fair-winning ones! The taste is wonderful, and it's about the easiest pie I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe is so easy and very good tasting! Homemade chocolate pie in minutes! Also, all the ingredients are usually in the cupboard. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
this was really good! my family scarfed it down in all of about five minutes. it was very easy to make, it probably took about ten minutes. i also used a graham cracker crust, and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This pie was great. I combined the egg yolks,vanilla and butter together before mixing with the coco mixture. As it turned out the filling was more of a carmel taste and consistensey,which was very good, I also think the 7 minutes is a bit long. I stopped at 6 mins. and it actually could have been less than that. P.S. Where are the couple of reviewers getting the peanut butter from ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
great pie good with graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Amazing! Can't believe it was made in the microwave. I used gourmet organic cocoa powder and it made the pie dark and rich. It was not very stiff, the filling came out a bit gloopy, but personally I like it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by af_eats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
So great! Tastes almost like proper chocolate pie but takes so much less time. I ran out of white sugar and used about half brown and it was still great. Also, I beat the eggs in with the milk before cooking so I wouldn't have to worry about raw eggs and it worked very well. As other reviewers suggested, I upped the sugar to a cup. Also, this doesn't fill a deep pie crust. You need to double the recipe for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
First pie I've ever made, and I think it is going to best one i will ever make. Awesome pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Really, really good!!!! I think it actually needs a little bit more milk, but besides that its really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States