Chocolate Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
These were great, not overly sweet treats. Big yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is a great recipe! I used peanuts instead of pecans because that's what I had and it turned out wonderful. Thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This cookie has become a much anticipated addition to my Christmas cookie platter. I follow the recipe exactly but I make them bite size and just bake them for 15 minutes. Delicious~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These are what they are, chocolate pecan SANDIES! I guess I'm not that much of a sandy textured cookie, but they are easy to make and are exactly what they advertise. A chocolatey, pecan-filled, dryish cookie. Tasty, but not a favorite in my house. For those of you who like sandy cookies, a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
came out great it was so easy I'll do it again for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Excellent little cookie, I love how the cocoa taste comes through! I added sliced almonds instead of pecans cause that's what I had on hand, they came out very tasty! Also I have made these twice and did not bother with the powdered sugar, they still were great tasting without being overly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were pretty good. I was concerned with the little amount of sugar at first, but when measuring I didn't completely level it, so it added a little extra to my recipe. I thought they were going to be more like a chocolate pecan sandie cookie. But, they tasted just like a "chocolate version of a snowball cookie." I used a 1 Tblsp. cookie scoop and put the cookies on parchment instead of a sprayed pan. I got 32 baked cookies from the recipe. When cool I did coat them with the powdered sugar, but it took about twice as much as instructed. Thanks again, MARBALET for another simple to follow and good recipe. As they remind me of snowballs, I may make these as a Christmas cookie this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter. These were good, but almost too crumbly. They fall apart as soon as they're bitten, but at least they taste good as they crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were a nice change. This was one of 9 recipes that we baked this holiday. They held up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made these today and they turned out great! This is a keeper, I followed the recipe as written. I thought the dough was a bit loose so I chilled for an hour before forming my balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States