Chocolate Pecan Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
These were so good! I made a few changes... 1. I made them into muffins, baked for 20 mins at 350. 2. I used 2 cups of mini chocolate chips instead of any pecans. 3. I put in one teaspoon of ground ginger as well. Next time I would put 1.5 teaspoons for a stronger taste, just my opinion. These are so good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe, I made it in a bundt cake pan. I cooked it for 40 minutes and the center was still partially uncooked. After it sat for about an hour it molded a little more, but other than that this cake was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I would have given this 5 stars, but the bake time is WAY off. I had one dark non stick pan and one glass pan, and the nonstick took 40-45 minutes, the glass one took an hour. I think there is a typo in the cook time because other breads I make, banana etc, take an hour. If these were made into muffins, I think the 20-25 minutes might be right. Great taste though. I added the Heath Bits along with the chocolate chips. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is an excellent bread, just be sure to bake it until the toothpick comes out clean. Mine took about 65 minutes. Great recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Thank goodness for all the reviews i read AFTER I Made it! I ended up with a tasty soggy mess that I had to throw away. I thought my oven was broken. Then I read comments that it needs to cook a LOT longer than indicated. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Cook time way off! I ended up cooking them for 1 hour and 20 mins. The flavor was nice but I might try it without the pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook w/ 'tude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious bread...very moist and flavorful. My friend claims it to be the best pumpkin bread she's ever had in her life! (This is saying quite a bit since her recipe was always at the top of the list!_) Bake time was 75 minutes for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The bread came out very moist and rich tasting. A little sweet for every day though. The bread baked in about 50 min. then I tested with a toothpick. The 20 to 25 min would be just right for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I made this recipe with the chocolate and without and it was delicious. My kids loved it too. My large loaf took about 1 hour 20 minutes to cook. I will try making this as another suggested 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baker at  heart
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Awesome flavor combination!! I subbed out 1/2 the oil for unsweetened applesauce. My two loaves took 1 hr. and 5 min. to bake at 350 degrees. The bake time is indeed off. Yummy and delicious. It's a big hit in our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States