Chocolate Pecan Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe, I made it in a bundt cake pan. I cooked it for 40 minutes and the center was still partially uncooked. After it sat for about an hour it molded a little more, but other than that this cake was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I would have given this 5 stars, but the bake time is WAY off. I had one dark non stick pan and one glass pan, and the nonstick took 40-45 minutes, the glass one took an hour. I think there is a typo in the cook time because other breads I make, banana etc, take an hour. If these were made into muffins, I think the 20-25 minutes might be right. Great taste though. I added the Heath Bits along with the chocolate chips. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is an excellent bread, just be sure to bake it until the toothpick comes out clean. Mine took about 65 minutes. Great recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Thank goodness for all the reviews i read AFTER I Made it! I ended up with a tasty soggy mess that I had to throw away. I thought my oven was broken. Then I read comments that it needs to cook a LOT longer than indicated. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Cook time way off! I ended up cooking them for 1 hour and 20 mins. The flavor was nice but I might try it without the pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook w/ 'tude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious bread...very moist and flavorful. My friend claims it to be the best pumpkin bread she's ever had in her life! (This is saying quite a bit since her recipe was always at the top of the list!_) Bake time was 75 minutes for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The bread came out very moist and rich tasting. A little sweet for every day though. The bread baked in about 50 min. then I tested with a toothpick. The 20 to 25 min would be just right for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I made this recipe with the chocolate and without and it was delicious. My kids loved it too. My large loaf took about 1 hour 20 minutes to cook. I will try making this as another suggested 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baker at  heart
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Awesome flavor combination!! I subbed out 1/2 the oil for unsweetened applesauce. My two loaves took 1 hr. and 5 min. to bake at 350 degrees. The bake time is indeed off. Yummy and delicious. It's a big hit in our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The Bread came out all right. But, I have to agree with the others. The baking time was WAY OFF. Not 20-25 minutes. More like 1 hour to 1 hour 15 minutes, depending on your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States