Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
The ingredients made enough for TWO pies, so I was glad I had two pie shells - Tasted good, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipie is wonderful. My husband loves pecan pie, and he loves chocolate. So this was made just for him. If you have chocolate and pecan lovers in your family-- give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This receipe is very rich!!! I recommend serving small slices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This recipe was just a little to rich in chocolate for my taste, and I'm a chocolate lover. But if you're craving something super sweet, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
everyone just loved it. Its great and a wonderful change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I made this for my husband because he loves pecan pie and he loves chocolate pie, so I thought he'd really love this. I don't like chocolate or pecans, so I can't comment, but based on his response, this will not be made in this house again. He said the chocolate was completely overpowering and I used less than was called for. I gave a few slices to my brother and he said it was only OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is a great recipe and extremely rich! If you are a chocaholic, you will love this recipe. Keep it to very small pieces though, as a regular slice is almost too much. My 10 year old thought that it was almost too chocolaty! I will make this recipe again, but maybe I will use about half of the chocolate that it suggests, and maybe fill it with a few more pecans. I would even suggest adding a little bourbon or even Kaluha to make up for the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I am well know for my pecan pies. I tried this recipe for my father-in-law. It was just OK. I will not make it again. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This was a favorite at my Holiday dinner. It's quick and easy and not to mention delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Made this for T-Day 03...Good Lord this was chocolately!! I used only 3/4 cup of chocolate chips & it was STILL too chocolately! My husband, however, ate it up like it was his last meal ever! My tips: use less chocolate chips when mixing, bake for 30 minutes & cover with a foil tent (stick a toothpick in the center & layer foil over it like a tent....otherwise, the foil will stick to the pecans), then finish baking so you have a pretty golden pie. Thanks for sharing the recipe; will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States