Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
this recipe was awesome!!!, i made it for my brother in law from L.A., although going by other reviews I decreased the chocolate morsels to one cup, and I used dark karo syrup instead and I added a capful of premium vanilla flavor, I cook it by 9 PM and by the following morning it was gone! so I have to make another one. this one is definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
I have made this pie three times in the past week, trying to get it just right. It is so rich with the chocolate that I like it best with mini morsels, a little more subtle. The filling is so generous it can be used in two 7 inch pie shells or one deep dish, 9 inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionfive

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Made this for T-Day 03...Good Lord this was chocolately!! I used only 3/4 cup of chocolate chips & it was STILL too chocolately! My husband, however, ate it up like it was his last meal ever! My tips: use less chocolate chips when mixing, bake for 30 minutes & cover with a foil tent (stick a toothpick in the center & layer foil over it like a tent....otherwise, the foil will stick to the pecans), then finish baking so you have a pretty golden pie. Thanks for sharing the recipe; will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This was a favorite at my Holiday dinner. It's quick and easy and not to mention delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I am well know for my pecan pies. I tried this recipe for my father-in-law. It was just OK. I will not make it again. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is a great recipe and extremely rich! If you are a chocaholic, you will love this recipe. Keep it to very small pieces though, as a regular slice is almost too much. My 10 year old thought that it was almost too chocolaty! I will make this recipe again, but maybe I will use about half of the chocolate that it suggests, and maybe fill it with a few more pecans. I would even suggest adding a little bourbon or even Kaluha to make up for the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I made this for my husband because he loves pecan pie and he loves chocolate pie, so I thought he'd really love this. I don't like chocolate or pecans, so I can't comment, but based on his response, this will not be made in this house again. He said the chocolate was completely overpowering and I used less than was called for. I gave a few slices to my brother and he said it was only OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
everyone just loved it. Its great and a wonderful change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This recipe was just a little to rich in chocolate for my taste, and I'm a chocolate lover. But if you're craving something super sweet, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This receipe is very rich!!! I recommend serving small slices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States