Chocolate Pecan Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Wow..this was so easy and quick and it looks great too!! I am not one for sweets but even to me it tasted great. Hubby loved it. I had to come back and say this is the best easy pie i have ever made. Eaten cold the second day..oh my my its heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This pie is wonderful. I heated it a little and put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top with whipped cream!!! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALASCATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is exactly what I was looking for. I was trying to recreate a chocolate pecan pie that I often had as a child, (it was store bought frozen) and this was on right on the mark. This has a nice fudgy cake like consistency with a nice slightly crunchy top, plus the pecans. The ONLY thing I changed was to decrease the pecans, I used 1 cup of pecans and it came out pretty and perfect and delicious. Thanks very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueLake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
My family loved it for Thanksgiving!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Though this pie does not have the traditional pecan pie consistancy, it is one of the most amazing pies i have ever had! It was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving last year. The chocolate part is so good that I could even see myself leaving out the nuts and just making a chocolate pie! The recipe for the chocolate part closely resembles my fudge recipe. You will love this pie! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is a great pie. Not the normal pecan pie consistency but delicious! I added 1 tsp. salt and it tastes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it received rave reviews. This is a keeper, and has already been requested again for next year! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Great recipe! I have had many requests to remake it, even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Easy AND delicious. Followed recipe exactly and had no problems whatsoever. It was very sweet but shouldn't it be?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
A very easy, delicious and impressive pie to make! To make it better, top with chocolate whipped cream. To make it even better, add a teaspoon of creme de cacao to the whipped cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States