Chocolate Pecan Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
This recipe is AWESOME!! It had a yummy taste, and the perfect consistancy. It didn't have the jelly like consistancy some peacan pies have. I actually used mixed nuts because I didn't have enough pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Wow..this was so easy and quick and it looks great too!! I am not one for sweets but even to me it tasted great. Hubby loved it. I had to come back and say this is the best easy pie i have ever made. Eaten cold the second day..oh my my its heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This is very rich and delicious. If you're looking for a traditional chocolate pecan pie recipe, this isn't it. You want something with corn syrup and less chocolate. But if you're looking for something that actually tastes good, do this! (Try with Ghiradelli chocolate, yum)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Fewx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Though this pie does not have the traditional pecan pie consistancy, it is one of the most amazing pies i have ever had! It was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving last year. The chocolate part is so good that I could even see myself leaving out the nuts and just making a chocolate pie! The recipe for the chocolate part closely resembles my fudge recipe. You will love this pie! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is exactly what I was looking for. I was trying to recreate a chocolate pecan pie that I often had as a child, (it was store bought frozen) and this was on right on the mark. This has a nice fudgy cake like consistency with a nice slightly crunchy top, plus the pecans. The ONLY thing I changed was to decrease the pecans, I used 1 cup of pecans and it came out pretty and perfect and delicious. Thanks very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueLake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This really is chocolate torte w/ pecans. I loved it but the kids didn't. It is VERY rich and VERY dense. Needs to be renamed, yummy if you want a torte, too rich if you are looking for a choc. pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
LOVE IT!! REMINDS ME MORE OF A BROWNIE, THOUGH. I WOULD DEFINATELY MAKE THIS AGAIN THOUGH..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
The best pie I have ever eaten. This pie was so easy and turned out so good. It tastes like a chocolate chess pecan pie so yummy! The only problem I found with this pie is I could not stop eating it and in Two days ate the whole pie myself! WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Rhonda Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This pie is wonderful. I heated it a little and put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top with whipped cream!!! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALASCATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Definitely NOT a traditional Pecan Pie. Still really yummy, but its really important to know that it is more like a brownie in a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RighteousErin
Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States