Chocolate Pecan Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
This recipe is AWESOME!! It had a yummy taste, and the perfect consistancy. It didn't have the jelly like consistancy some peacan pies have. I actually used mixed nuts because I didn't have enough pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Wow..this was so easy and quick and it looks great too!! I am not one for sweets but even to me it tasted great. Hubby loved it. I had to come back and say this is the best easy pie i have ever made. Eaten cold the second day..oh my my its heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
My family loved it for Thanksgiving!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
The taste was good & it was very easy. But I was disappointed because I was trying to make my mom a chocolate pecan pie with the jelly consistency & this was just chocolate pie with pecans in it. But I should've known from the ingredients -- I had never made a pecan pie so I didn't know. I wouldn't make it again--I'd rather have a regular chocolate pie. But others might like it, especially since it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This really is chocolate torte w/ pecans. I loved it but the kids didn't. It is VERY rich and VERY dense. Needs to be renamed, yummy if you want a torte, too rich if you are looking for a choc. pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is a great pie. Not the normal pecan pie consistency but delicious! I added 1 tsp. salt and it tastes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Though this pie does not have the traditional pecan pie consistancy, it is one of the most amazing pies i have ever had! It was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving last year. The chocolate part is so good that I could even see myself leaving out the nuts and just making a chocolate pie! The recipe for the chocolate part closely resembles my fudge recipe. You will love this pie! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it received rave reviews. This is a keeper, and has already been requested again for next year! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This pie is wonderful. I heated it a little and put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top with whipped cream!!! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALASCATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
LOVE IT!! REMINDS ME MORE OF A BROWNIE, THOUGH. I WOULD DEFINATELY MAKE THIS AGAIN THOUGH..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States