Chocolate Pecan Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
This recipe is AWESOME!! It had a yummy taste, and the perfect consistancy. It didn't have the jelly like consistancy some peacan pies have. I actually used mixed nuts because I didn't have enough pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Wow..this was so easy and quick and it looks great too!! I am not one for sweets but even to me it tasted great. Hubby loved it. I had to come back and say this is the best easy pie i have ever made. Eaten cold the second day..oh my my its heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
My family loved it for Thanksgiving!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
The taste was good & it was very easy. But I was disappointed because I was trying to make my mom a chocolate pecan pie with the jelly consistency & this was just chocolate pie with pecans in it. But I should've known from the ingredients -- I had never made a pecan pie so I didn't know. I wouldn't make it again--I'd rather have a regular chocolate pie. But others might like it, especially since it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This really is chocolate torte w/ pecans. I loved it but the kids didn't. It is VERY rich and VERY dense. Needs to be renamed, yummy if you want a torte, too rich if you are looking for a choc. pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is a great pie. Not the normal pecan pie consistency but delicious! I added 1 tsp. salt and it tastes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Though this pie does not have the traditional pecan pie consistancy, it is one of the most amazing pies i have ever had! It was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving last year. The chocolate part is so good that I could even see myself leaving out the nuts and just making a chocolate pie! The recipe for the chocolate part closely resembles my fudge recipe. You will love this pie! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it received rave reviews. This is a keeper, and has already been requested again for next year! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This pie is wonderful. I heated it a little and put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top with whipped cream!!! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALASCATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
LOVE IT!! REMINDS ME MORE OF A BROWNIE, THOUGH. I WOULD DEFINATELY MAKE THIS AGAIN THOUGH..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States