Chocolate Pecan Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I am not a nut person but friends and family said this is a keeper...the chocolate was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
The best pie I have ever eaten. This pie was so easy and turned out so good. It tastes like a chocolate chess pecan pie so yummy! The only problem I found with this pie is I could not stop eating it and in Two days ate the whole pie myself! WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Rhonda Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
the first time i made this it was a little dense for our taste; the second time i used a whole can of sweetened condensed milk instead of 2/3 and it was much better - more the consistency of pecan pie but with the yummy chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very rich but awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this pie for Thanksgiving dessert in addition to the traditional pumpkin pie. It was delicious With a spoonful of whipped topping. I used pecan halves on top and got rave reviews just on the look of the pie. Warning: this is not a traditional gooey pecan pie. If you want that, don't make this recipe. Otherwise, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was the first time trying to make a pecan pie and it was so easy. This pie is wonderful, not too mushy. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this pie for a church supper and everyone raved about it. It is very easy to make and would be delicious heated up with ice cream or fresh whipped cream. It is very rich so a little bit goes a long way. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEBROOKS71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
My guests loved it but I prefer the gooey middle of a pecan pie and this one just didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
A very easy, delicious and impressive pie to make! To make it better, top with chocolate whipped cream. To make it even better, add a teaspoon of creme de cacao to the whipped cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Easy AND delicious. Followed recipe exactly and had no problems whatsoever. It was very sweet but shouldn't it be?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States