Chocolate Pecan Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Freaky good pie - much more chocolate than pecan but absolutely incredible - i prefer to serve cold which allows it to set up very well - do yourself a favor and print several copies of the recipe before guests arrive - Very rich - serve with ice cream or whipped cream - VERY RICH I have made about 8-10 times and have never been disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Definitely NOT a traditional Pecan Pie. Still really yummy, but its really important to know that it is more like a brownie in a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RighteousErin
Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I've made this pie for Thanksgiving and other holidays for the past 5+ years. My husband and I love it and I always get compliments. It kind of comes out like a brownie with a hint of fudge when it's chilled. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very rich and tasty. I followed the instructions to the letter and ended up with basically a chocolate brownie with pecans in a pie crust. Not that I'm complaining. It was very good, just not quite what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahDietitian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe is very good, but the name is very misleading. This is NOT a pecan pie. It is more of a chocolate tart with pecans. It is not gewy at all. It comes out firm and chocolatey. I made half of the filling to fill a tart shell, which is less deep than a pie shell. Perfect amount. Tastes very good. However, a real chocolate pecan pie would have been more appreciated according to everyone who had some :). Anyway, very easy to make, and quite tasty for a chocolate pecan tart. Good use of leftover sweetened condensed milk! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
It was OK. Not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel of the Hills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I have made this recipe for two years now. My partner's family always requests it at Thanksgiving and Christmas! I don't change a thing. Its fantastic as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ozzy68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinks Grove, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Amazing, it is delicious warm with ice cream, or cold out of the fridge. I made no changes to this recipe. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Absolutely a WONDERFUL pie. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
very good more like a brownie that pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States