Chocolate Pecan Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Definitely NOT a traditional Pecan Pie. Still really yummy, but its really important to know that it is more like a brownie in a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RighteousErin
Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I've made this pie for Thanksgiving and other holidays for the past 5+ years. My husband and I love it and I always get compliments. It kind of comes out like a brownie with a hint of fudge when it's chilled. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very rich and tasty. I followed the instructions to the letter and ended up with basically a chocolate brownie with pecans in a pie crust. Not that I'm complaining. It was very good, just not quite what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahDietitian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe is very good, but the name is very misleading. This is NOT a pecan pie. It is more of a chocolate tart with pecans. It is not gewy at all. It comes out firm and chocolatey. I made half of the filling to fill a tart shell, which is less deep than a pie shell. Perfect amount. Tastes very good. However, a real chocolate pecan pie would have been more appreciated according to everyone who had some :). Anyway, very easy to make, and quite tasty for a chocolate pecan tart. Good use of leftover sweetened condensed milk! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
It was OK. Not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel of the Hills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I have made this recipe for two years now. My partner's family always requests it at Thanksgiving and Christmas! I don't change a thing. Its fantastic as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ozzy68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinks Grove, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Amazing, it is delicious warm with ice cream, or cold out of the fridge. I made no changes to this recipe. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Absolutely a WONDERFUL pie. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
very good more like a brownie that pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I am not a nut person but friends and family said this is a keeper...the chocolate was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States